Undervalued Posts on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I am getting a little annoyed that copy and paste memes off Google get so much attention, yet I see and read so much quality content (Yes, including my own) that just gets flushed down the timeline...

it's sad really... because there is a lot of time and energy which people expend into their content and the fact that they cannot be re-shared (by oneself) and they have a 7 Day expiration date makes me wonder why I don't just post random pictures all day instead of valuable content that gets mostly overlooked....

Just a thought....

image
Image credit: https://www.catholicmatch.com

Sort:  

Don't be so hard on yourself, Steemit is just in it's beginning phase. Just allow yourself to get the hang of it.

Once you got it, you are going to blow up

Love the positive outlook and vote of confidence!! thank you :)

@jaynie, I hear you. I was feeling the same at the beginning. But I learned to just write every day and enjoy discussions I've raised, and the interaction within my followers.

I guess, just don't give up. Just write more content to attract followers.

Although I don't post memes, but sometimes they are funny though, and people really like them. But yeah, well-written content deserve to be seen.

Good Advice and viewpoint. I completely agree with you :)

Gave you 70 cents for your thought. Its better than a penny 😉

hahaha sure is! ;) thank you kindly! Have a super day!

I feel your pain 100%... It sucks spending 10-30 minutes typing and getting 9 views all week. Meanwhile the trending page sometimes has articles with 700 views that contain two paragraphs and a picture. Like what? Lol it seems like a slap in the face and I wonder what they are doing differently to get the amount of views. Maybe just more followers?

hahaha that is precisely what it feels like. - but onward we go. Yeah, I think it probably does have a lot to do with the amount of followers.

Hey fellow Capetonian, where you been hiding? The 'new' posts stay on the front page for about 30 seconds...and will only get worse as the members grow.

I may be wrong but I believe @progressivechef just coined a marvellous new phrase ..."copy pasta" ... just love it {grin}...upvoted and followed.

hahahaha love it @progressivechef !

As for me... I have been hiding somewhere down in the abyss of the timeline. lol

Yeah, I gathered that very quickly. Its a faster moving feed than twitter - and that's fast. haha I do try to counteract that with sharing my posts on other platforms which seems to help a little, but it also exposes you to the annoyance of the "follow for follow" bullies. lol

Nonetheless, steem on we shall :)

I totally agree! Part of what #thealliance is all about. Tweeted this too. So many sloppy posts floating around the Steemit ocean. Like pollution or an oil spill. Makes me sick.

agreed! blegh! lol :D but we will get there :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

you just got 3c for being an intelligent smartass - as my son likes to say... "BOOYAKASHA"! ;)

Sad but true!!

yip!! - will try to remain positive throughout though! :)

That's my girl!!

This is unfortunately true. But we hope it will change as new steemit people figure out what is better for community.

Indeed 👍

Yeah, I just fell into that boat as well after spending hours creating a tutorial that must have gotten 2 cents at best. Compare that to the near $5 two paragraph post I got for complaining about it. Weird if you ask me, lol but we must adapt I suppose and go with the flow instead of seeing it for the way we wish it can be.

It's why click bait thrives and mostly wastes everyone's time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56