Steemit REALLY needs a "Schedule Post" option!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

For those of us that are awake when 99% of the Steemit world is NOT...post timing is becoming a little bit of a prooooblem!!!


Image Credit: https://steemit-production-imageproxy-thumbnail.s3.amazonaws.com

I have attempted (on numerous occasions) to "schedule" posts on the esteem android app, but it just NEVER posts... even worse, once scheduled, you cant go into the post to edit it, re-schedule it, Noooothing!!!! - So effectively, that post is lost!!! (and nobody REALLY enjoys creating posts on their phone - it is painful! - so having to do it all over is, well.... aaaarrrgggghhh!!!!)

It might be Friday today (well actually it is now Saturday...)... but I cannot sit up until 2/3am every week night - just to stand a chance at getting a decent reaction from the posts I share.

Pretty pleeeeeez @steemit - can you do something about this?!?!

If you agree with this, then PLEASE upvote and resteem so that we can perhaps get what we want!

Sort:  

Just use Streemian.com the scheduler is easy to use and works flawlessly.

I schedule posts daily and no issues using it

You just made my freakin day!!

Oh, I didn't see this at first. Great!

Streemian is great.. @jaynie you can make schedule here easily... all can do..

So sorry about your post. I've been pushing my health and weight loss message for six years on the internet. From sad experience just like you mention - I do not compose anything online. I have lost a lot and don't want it to happen again.

If you have a wordpress site - you can create a post over there and it transfers here beautifully. @infobunny has a post about it on his feed.

If you do not have wordpress, you can create all your text in a document file and then start you steemit posts by uploading the photos and formatting them first. Then paste the text where it needs to go. That cut and paste goes pretty quick once the photos are there properly.

I don't use a phone at all and I don't have any apps on my laptop for steemit. Is this app on a phone? If you are creating posts on a phone - mad props to you. I cannot imagine such a feat since I cannot really even see the keys on it or press them right the first time.

I'm in complete agreement about scheduling. I would love to find a way to schedule here but so far I don't have one at all. I hope someone pops in with an answer for that.

I was thinking the exact same thing, may I ask what OS you are running on your pc?

Win 7 why?

Im programmer, and I like to do some side projects to keep my skills sharp. I'm looking for a new project and I think it's always best to solve existing problem, rather than create a solution in need of a problem to solve. But as I want to trial the latest tech it wouldn't work on older OS'S anyway that's why I asked.

I see how this would be good. Yes. I would use this.

Scheduling does make things easier...

You know, I used to think that, too... but it has really become enough of a truly global community that I don't worry as much about it, anymore. When I post late at night (US time) people in Europe are just starting their day... when I post in the morning, I catch people stateside... there's always SOMEone who's awake, somewhere.

Which is not to say that scheduling wouldn't be nice... I'll sometimes write several posts at once, but want to spread them out a bit.

Stupid question. Why 2-3 am = do you think that is the best time to post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90