You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Steemit Author!

in #steemit7 years ago

@jerrybanfield - Well a massive congratulations to you! That is a huge achievement in ranking and no easy feat as I am discovering. Getting to where you are now has clearly taken bucket loads of hard work and even more buckets of dedication. I think many people are of the perspective that when you join steemit, everything is simply going to fall into your lap... which is absolutely not the case.

I have been here for just over a month and have already dedicated a huge amount of energy into what I post as well as in the engagement with the people who have in fact shown an interest in what I write. Yes, I do have some posts whoch are just for fun, but for the most part, all of them have had hours dedicated to their compilation in the hopes that it will resonate with the people who have chosen to follow me on my Steemit journey.

I agree with you wholeheartedly about the engagement aspect. I think if you want to build a genuine following and have relationships on this platform that are actually sustainable then you absolutely must dedicate a good portion of your time to showing those REAL people, the appreciation they deserve for what they have put forward.

I really do enjoy this platform and I am, without question, in it for the long haul.

I have followed you since the get go as well as some of the other big guns but there are a few names on that list that I had not heard of until now... including the number 1 on that list @papa-pepper ... so definitely going to check that out now too 👊

I really enjoy your posts.... I always walk away having learnt something new. So thanks for that 😁👍

Sort:  

Jaynie you're welcome and thank you for sharing your experience building up your own account on Steemit because many other readers would like to learn more about how to do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44