Let's SHARE some GOOD NEWS today! - HAPPY HUMP DAY STEEMIT!

in #steemit6 years ago

"Good news is rare these days, and every glittering ounce of it should be cherished and hoarded and worshipped and fondled like a priceless diamond." - Hunter S. Thompson

Let's SHARE some GOOD NEWS today!

Isn't it just sad how bad news will travel at the speed of light
and breed quicker than a virus on steroids,
yet each and every single day of our life we are offered more blessings
than we could even know what to do with,
yet you never see any of these hitting the headlines!

Regrettably, people have become conditioned
to feed off the things which destroy the soul the most….

It brought to mind an old Indian philosophy….
Which I thought I would share as a little food for thought for the day….
Some of you may be familiar with it already…


Image Credit

THE TALE OF THE TWO WOLVES

One evening an old Cherokee told his grandson about a battle that goes on inside people. He said, "My son, the battle is between 2 "wolves" inside us all.

One is Evil. It is anger, envy, jealousy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, superiority, and ego.

The other is Good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion, and faith."

The grandson thought about it for a minute and then asked his grandfather: "Which wolf wins?"

The old Cherokee simply replied, "The one you feed."

Story Source


Image Credit

Simple story - GREAT symbolism!

So, on that basis,
how about we share some
GOOD NEWS
in the comments section of this post today
and actively engage in some of the AMAZING things happening in our lives
instead of the opposite ;)

Looking forward to sharing in your HAPPINESS!


Image Credit

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Somebody's getting married today... and we are going to the reception! It's good news for the bride and groom and good news for me... they will have lots of fiesta food and plenty to drink! So, good news all around!

Everyone has inside of him a piece of good news. The good news is that you don't know how great you can be! How much you can love! What you can accomplish! And what your potential is!

Anne Frank
Have a great day Jaynie 😉😊😚

Lovely quote dear, thank you @valensia x

It's funny (and sad) how easy it is to talk about the bad things that happen (like, "OMG! Did you hear what happened to XYZ today? Isn't that awful?" but it's harder to come up with something positive. Love that you're focusing on the good stuff, @jaynie!

My bit of good news - my neighborhood birds, who have been scarce for a few months, discovered the new food I put out. Now as I'm Steeming, I hear the chirping of our overwinter birds (woodpeckers, finches, and bluebirds), and it almost feels like spring! 💚 🐦

That's awesome @traciyork! I love bringing the birds in my my garden too! And we have so many different kinds here too... although I am not very good at identifying them lol - in fact Jude knows more birds than I do, as when we are on holiday he spends a lot of time with his granny, bird watching through his binoculars. :)

If it weren't for an online bird photo ID app (sadly broken at the moment) and a couple of FB groups I belong to, I'd still be calling them, "that b&w bird" and "that upside down bird" and "that bratty bird" - LOL! That' so cool that Jude gets to hang with his granny and learn about our feathered friends - sounds like a wonderful experience!

Good news is a bit like gratitude @jaynie, we have to train ourselves to make it a practice to find it.

The good news of today (not yesterday when you wrote this) is that a major investment service that ranks cryptocurrencies gave Steem a "B" rating today... one of only FIVE in the world to be ranked B or higher. As a result, we're all a little better off today.

Happy Dance Indeed @denmarkguy :) and yes you are right... it is a lifestyle practice.

Good news, I was able to save a bunch of my money on car insurance by switching to geico....

nah but really the good news is I got my closest cousin to get an account and try dlive today. hes my best friend

I am slowly becoming someone that people come to for steemit and i want to build a strong network and its super exciting for the goals and plans I want to accomplish haha.

Thank you @jaynie. I am thankful that I 'm relatively healthy.The fact is I was NOT 6 months ago. Not at all !!! So I give thanks for that.

And also I give thanks in finding Steemit the last month.
What a blessing :)

Cheers,
Robert

This is great and thank God you are kicking off today with a good news and of course I should be a expecting one from you today pertaining our last discussion on discord. I have been expecting to hear from you before the cash out and today makes the post the 3rd day @jaynie and I would be grateful to hear back from because that is going to be a good news for and my colleagues.
My happiness is just to see that people are winning around me, all I want for them is win win win no matter what.

The ZAR/USD is at the lowest it has been in quite a while, hopefully it boosts the economy a bit.

A happy thank you to @ jaynie
Give me a vote and like my post @bekpungoee
And share my rows for your friends around you.
So we can be a special steemit holder.
Thanks for @jaynie

I like this your news thanks for sharing steemit blog best of luck..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94