HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #49 - SUCCESSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Happy Hippie 4.jpg

Success is a tasty dish. Patience, intelligence, knowledge and experience are its ‘Ingredients’. But “Hard Work” is that little Salt that makes it ‘Delicious’.

In this last week I have had countless people ask me how to "get ahead" on Steemit? Or, How did I get as far as I have so quickly? etc. Now to be honest, I consider my progress to have been pretty average thus far to be honest, I don't really consider myself any "great shakes" but - I do work hard at what I do here and that is generally my response to them.

I think many people are looking for a "quick win" when they join this platform - and they are very quickly discovering that this is not how Steemit works. In fact, lets be honest... it is not how ANYTHING in life worth having works.

If you want success in ANYTHING - then work for it for heavens sake! Stop expecting everything to miraculously fall into your lap.

There is a lot more to be said for the rewards gained through hard work... A lot more so than that of being lazy and/or expecting everything to be handed to you on a golden platter.

I havent shared a song with my Happy Hippie quotes for a while... I generally only do so, when one comes to mind... and today - one definitely comes to mind... hehe :)

If I were to sum up what I have said here today - this song would do it perfectly. lol ;)

The results of hard work are quite addictive really - just try it ;)

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

ENTHUSIASTIC about BLOGGING?

Got AWESOME content?

well, what are you waiting for?!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

bbbb.jpg

@ocd @originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @teamsouthafrica @monitorcap @monitorcap-promotion @minnowsunite @markboss-postpromo @steemspeak

Sort:  

There is no shortcut to success. You really need to work hard to get the small or whatever success you would like to have here in Steemit or anywhere

ABSOLUTELY!!! There are no short cuts to sustainable success :)

Thank you for the lovely comment @codingdefined - would be great to have you join us on our discord server "Steemit Bloggers" Here is the invite if you are keen :) https://discord.gg/gRypnga

Success is the pursuit of your heart. @ jaynie

True Story - but that too - requires work :)

Hard work is the salt that makes success 😂 😂 😂 😂

Indeed it is!!! Without it... there is nothing sustainable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73