HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #45 - LETTING GO & BEING THE BEST YOU!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Happy Hippie 4.jpg

I am letting go of everything that keeps me from being the best me. I see it like this - if it's not moving me forward then it's holding me back, and I refuse to add anything to my life that will only subtract. You can't expect to live at a level of greatness by participating daily in a lifestyle of mediocrity. That is why my presence will be absent from my comfort zone. I am not living to exist - I am living to leave an impact. Life is too short to live moments outside of your purpose. So every single day I am here will be marked by my best.

I absolutely LOVE these words! The first time I ever read them I got chills down my spine... (good chills that is lol) - they are so powerful and are said with so much conviction. If there was ever a motivational boost - to me, that quote is it!

Life can often bog us down, draining us of our enthusiasm and "presence" - between relationships, work, kids, bills and the like - it is often easy to lose our focus and where it "should be". Sometimes we can get so wrapped up in the little dramas of life that we completely lose sight of our own "big picture".

I have found myself doing that a little bit lately, and I have decided that - I am done!

NOBODY and NOTHING that drains the joy out of my life will any longer have any part in it! Yes, you heard me - if you are not going to play a positive role in my journey, then GET LOST ;)

I have had my fair share of being mis-treated whether by others or self-inflicted and I have put myself and my own desires to one side for the sake of other way too many times over the years - so no more!

Life is too short to waste away moments that could be channeled into positivity, productivity and the creation of wonderful memories!

So whoop whoop to that! ;)

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

ENTHUSIASTIC about BLOGGING?

Got AWESOME content?

well, what are you waiting for?!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

bbbb.jpg

@ocd @originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @teamsouthafrica @monitorcap @monitorcap-promotion @minnowsunite @markboss-postpromo @steemspeak

Sort:  

We should know our goal and purpose why we exist in this world. For sure, we are not here for nothing - we have our individual mission to do and be the blessing to others.

We are not created just to eat and sleep. We are created for a purpose and we should abide by it.

Thanks for sharing this wonderful article @jaynie

That is so true @elizahfhaye - Thank you for your lovely words!

Would be awesome to have you join us on discord, if you are keen :) https://discordapp.com/invite/gRypnga


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Thank you for sharing it @jaynie
i'm very happy because i followed you :))

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78