HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES #10 - TWO WOLVES

in #steemit7 years ago

Happy Hippie.jpg

Amazing how bad news travels at the speed of light and breeds faster than a virus on steroids, yet every single day of our existence we are offered more blessings than we know what to do with and none of those seem to hit the headlines?!

Unfortunately man appears to have been conditioned to feed off the things which destroy his soul the most….

It reminded me of the old Indian philosophy…. so I thought I would pose a little food for thought on this basis...

THE TALE OF THE TWO WOLVES

One evening an old Cherokee told his grandson about a battle that goes on inside people. He said, "My son, the battle is between 2 "wolves" inside us all.

One is Evil. It is anger, envy, jealousy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, superiority, and ego.

The other is Good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion, and faith."

The grandson thought about it for a minute and then asked his grandfather: "Which wolf wins?"

The old Cherokee simply replied, "The one you feed."

Simple story - GREAT symbolism!

WHAT IS HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES ALL ABOUT...

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily! – Zig Ziglar

I am a total sucker for anything motivational and/or inspirational, I often spend a good amount of time browsing quotes online to share with followers on various other platforms so I figured why not make it a daily habit here on Steemit too :)

Despite the fact that I am a complete and utter tech junkie and I love so much about our modern world - (yes, there is a lot that I DON’T like as well… but keep up people… this is a happy hippy post), I have often considered the fact that I might have been born in the wrong era.

I have an insatiable love for anything 60’s!

So here I sit - in the 21st century, perhaps minus the bell bottoms but definitely not without the happy spirit, excessive array of colour (everywhere) and juuuuust a few gadgets to boot…he he!

Welcome to…

HAPPY HIPPIE QUOTES

Until next time…

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

Sort:  

So cute, So Amazing....

Great and good are seldom the same man.

- Winston Churchill

Word up to the hippy down in SA this weekend! :D

I do like a bit of positivity in my feed, thank you!

MWAH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56