GOOD DESIGN = GOOD BUSINESS!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

design.jpg

Having been in the graphic design field for about 17 years now, I don't generally jump at entering design competitions (well, I never did actually lol) because, well... to be honest... the hours in my days are so crazy busy with the managing of my business and seeing to my family, that I don't really have the time (or the inclination) to do much in terms of design work anymore...

However, last night, I stumbled across a post by @jerrybanfield requesting submissions for his Steemit header image - which can be found here: Make my First Header

So, I thought hey... why the hell not... hehehe :) let's have a little fun!

I only submitted one option which I pretty much did "on the fly" but decided to create this post to add a couple more options which would also be available to Jerry, should they take his fancy...

This was my "ad hoc" submission :)

j1.jpg

So, Whilst I am posting the "extras" here - I would also REALLY love it if you could UPVOTE my comment on his original thread... as THIS is what will determine the winner... (only if you like what I have done... OBVIOUSLY!!! lol)

Not that I really expect to win, lol - but... hey... I am having fun mucking about for a change, so WHY NOT! - Right! :)

You can find my comment here: https://steemit.com/contest/@jerrybanfield/usd100-graphic-design-contest-make-my-first-header#@jaynie/re-jerrybanfield-usd100-graphic-design-contest-make-my-first-header-20170919t192354880z

So on that note, Here are my "additional" options for Mr. Banfield :)

Edits available on request ;)

matrix.jpg

JB2.jpg

jb3.jpg

So... if you think any of these are half decent lol, then please go and upvote my comment...

Here is the link again, in case you missed it lol -

https://steemit.com/contest/@jerrybanfield/usd100-graphic-design-contest-make-my-first-header#@jaynie/re-jerrybanfield-usd100-graphic-design-contest-make-my-first-header-20170919t192354880z

Competition aside... that was rather fun :) I spend basically ALL my waking hours working my rear end off, it was quite refreshing to just do something "for the hell of it" :)

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea 3.gif

#thealliance

Sort:  

That's very cool, this first one rocks!

Thanks @morkrock.... I have always found it funny through my years designing, that it is normally the first one I do, that resonates with most people. So after the fact, you always think to yourself... shit man... had I known that, I could have stopped there.. hahahaha!!! - but... then I don't suppose I would have grown much as a designer ;)

Thanks for the input - much appreciated :)

Good luck I think yours is the best design of them all

@jaynie Not bad, I like the second to last one!

DQmeokKNtUR4VpR5eRKzPzqBswqWCKrWgSdhX3QqQcA5QTC.gif

Creativity at its peak

Way too generous :) but thank you xxx

I think my favorite is the one you submitted good luck :)

hehehe says you and everyone else!!! lol thank you xxx

You so got my vote 😉 it looked really amazing and I hope you win 👍
Well deserved. Good luck hun💕

Thank you angel xxx

My absolut Pleasure 🤗 xoxo

Great work. He should pick yours. I'm headed there now :)

hehehe thanks @michaeldavid - it was a good excuse to have some fun :) which I seldom do when it comes to design anymore. lol - I know there are far more talented designers than I, but I am not entirely horrible... so yeah... ;) Appreciate your input :)

I know what you mean. one day we wake up and our passions have become work lol

Definitely not horrible..

If you feel like having fun again we could talk about you doing one for me :)
I'm easy :)

Hope to see you next time in SZ :D <3 Upvoted

Shot Dot :) Much appreciated xxx

Good luck @jaynie! I love them all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99