BLISSFUL & LAZY! - Happy Sunday Steemit :)

in #steemit7 years ago

"Wake up, spread happiness and sparkle with positive vibes. Happy Sunday."

BLISSFUL & LAZY!

......

There are many Sundays that we go out gallivanting,
but today will not be one of those days...
Everything required for today, was organised yesterday,
so that I needn't even get out of my pyjamas!
hehehehehehe

So now, I am sitting here in bed,
with my coffee next to me,
writing this and reveling in complete laziness!
yayness!

I think is it really important to have some real down time
every now and again.
We spend so much of our lives in a
go go go mode
that it is practically habitual - and in many ways,
we have forgotten how to completely relax.

I've learned that I can't have a packed work schedule and a packed social schedule and a packed personal life; I need to just have time to myself to sit and breathe and unwind. Kim Cattrall


Image Credit

We need to take time out to unwind.
It is an integral part of being able to function at our best
in other moments of being busy...


Image Credit

It is an opportunity to reflect...
on our lives and our selves.

It is an opportunity to be grateful
for all the blessing which we have in our lives.

It is an opportunity to feed our souls.

“Almost everything will work again if you unplug it for a few minutes, including you.” -Anne Lamott

“Rest and self-care are so important. When you take time to replenish your your spirit it allows you to serve others from the overflow. You cannot serve from an empty vessel.” -Eleanor Brownn
Image Credit

So, on that wonderfully relaxing note...
Here's wishing everyone a blissful and relaxing Sunday!

Make some time today for YOU!
Do the things that make your soul happy.
Take a few moments to just be!

Me?
well - I am going to continue to vegetate here in my pj's
and contemplate all the nothing I can do today!
hehehehehe

HAPPY SUNDAY PEEPS :)

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Happy Sunday to you too,. Have a blessed day.

a tough week, but no more heavily to see your impressive idea with this weekend @jaynie

hahaha!!! The art of nothingness ;)

the art of poem I mean hihi

lol that too :)

Happy Sunday is for you @jaynie, but where I come from now is raining, and I am with the BSC community again sitting together at our home base.

Thank you @cakphotography! :) I love the rain!

Yourwelcome @jaynie, rain shower was very exciting, let alone a rain shower with beloved lover.

Happy Lazy day.."winks"...Do have a blisful and smile filled sunday

And you too :)

Beautiful, have a very happy Sunday steemit friends!

And you too @katerinaramm :)

Happy lazy Sunday @jaynie. Enjoy your pajamas day 😀

hehehe!! Thank Hon... you too ;)

Have a wonderful lazy Sunday - you deserve it.

You too mom xxx :)

Happy Sunday! I love PJ and do nothing days... <3

They are indeed the best :) Hope you have a wonderful one too!! x

Happy sunday....indeed the most happiest day when you don't have any stree of work. Stay blessesd.

So true @madiha :) I hope you have an amazing Sunday too xxx

Hahhahahaha you are going damn right hehehehe
God bless you dear have a blessed sunday

lol thanks and hope you have a blessed day too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34