13 Days of THANK YOU to STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After almost a year of coaxing by my eldest brother to join Steemit - I DID!!! Can I get a WHOOP WHOOP please!!! lol!

The brother I am referring to is the eldest of three of my brothers and currently lives in London. He is HECTICALLY into his Crypto Currency and all things like minded. He also knows what an absolute social media JUNKIE his little sister is and how much of a passion I have for writing, engaging and sharing... hence his suggestion!

At times all the "crypto talk" amongst my brothers can get a little overwhelming - even though I do have an avid interest in it, do own bitcoin and experiment with all the "in's and outs" etc. - I also have other interests... creative ones....

I am a woman! what do you expect! lol

I am de-railing....

My point is -

13 DAYS AGO I JOINED STEEMIT! .... Wooohoooo!!!!

From day one I was blown away!!

Now let me just clarify this! - I explore and engage on EVERY single social media platform that is available to mankind! I am active and I post daily on all of them... ok that is a LIE! - I DID post on all of them, until I joined STEEMIT!

Now, I have family and friends messaging me privately to ask if everything is ok, because they "haven't seen me online lately" hahahahaha!!!!

Thirteen days, 369 posts (370 after this one) and 184 followers later I am here to declare myself OFFICIALLY as a STEEMIT JUNKIE!!! - PROUDLY SO!!!

What an amazing community!

fyi... my first ever post was: https://steemit.com/rockyourworld/@jaynie/embracing-your-inner-peter-pan

I think what I love most is that there is virtually ZERO negativity! No slandering, no face slapping and back stabbing! People are positive, honestly engaging and upbeat! It is wonderfully refreshing!

To a degree, I am still finding my feet - in terms of my niche etc. (this might prove challenging... as I am a Gemini lol) but try I shall! But I have loads I want to share with all of you! I can only HOPE that you enjoy my feed and the facets of my world which I publish.

THANK YOU to all of you that have supported me thus far!

It is the beginning of an amazing road ahead, I know!! - YES! I just KNOW!

So... again - thank you for this Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious platform!!!!!

LOVING IT!!!!

Much love to you all!!

STEEM ON!!!!!

Sort:  

Welcome "Steemit junkie" - hehe :)
So good to see other South Africans on here...

Spanks!!! Indeed it is!! <3 Have followed... we need to stick together you know lol

Hehe - we most certainly do :)

Glad you are here. If you are here long enough you will encounter some negativity but fortunately it is RARE and we do our best to quickly discourage it.

inevitable I suppose - but the fact that it is few and far between is great :)

Human nature. There are always jerks. They just tend to find they don't get followers or money here so they either change or they go away.

good thing that! :)

Well thank your brother again for sending you here. You are doing pretty good so far. Do you have a post on your first payout yet??

haha I will do! - No I haven't done that - Why do you ask? Is it the "norm"? :)

Yeah I have seen a lot of "First Payout/First Week Progress" posts. I was gonna check yours out if you had one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71