You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Registering My Discontent - STOP SCREWING WITH THE U/I!

in #steemit7 years ago

I just want the ability to set links to open in a new window so that inserting links in my post doesn’t automatically mean that a visitor to my blog has to leave my post to follow a link.

Sort:  

Hi Jayna,

Thanks for weighing in...

I have heard good arguments for not popping new windows... I actually used a similar one in my rant here. Anyone who has used the internet more than casually already knows how to pop a new window themselves, and/or how to use the "back" button to get back to your article.

Nevertheless, I do find it frustrating that the programmers take such decisions out of our hands. And in this case, they've just made our blogs look butt-ugly, with no workaround! <grrrrr!>

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73