Busy, A better version of Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi there guys, as I searched through the genuine apps that help you build on your Steemit account, I came across something called busy.org. which I am using write now at time of writing to make this blog.

image

Now it's the first time I'm using it because it was meant to help support your account. I seen little features like seeing who's online etc which was really cool and after checking out a profile I can directly PM people and have conversations with those that I follow or who follow me.

This little chat system makes life's so much easier, is this something anyone has seen before? I've noticed this isn't promoted much and noone really talks about busy.org so I thought I might just give it a try. They are a non-profit decentralised platform so that's a plus and it's so simple to use.

image

The site itself is very easy to use and quite simple and straightforward. There is also a complete chat feature where you can speak with almost everyone using the platform so seems interesting. Still I'm a little new so not really too convinced at the moment. Not sure if I'm used to this simplicity, I know many people are susceptible to change and I am one of the few so will see how this goes for a short while.

Obviously there is a lot more to come I am expecting several changes as it seem fairly new I don't know how long it's been available but will monitor and update you all when I get the chance.

There is even a little tab bar above which can help you choose between Hot and Trending etc,

image

I can see what they are trying to do, it's feels alot more like a social networking site, I know most people just use Steemit to blog. But this increases interaction between people so I might stick around a little.

Let me know your opinion, anyone using Busy? Comment below!

image

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing will check it out.

Yes I'm using it now as we speak, just going to try it for a short while see if it grows on me

Seems pretty cool. I'll check it out.

Yeah I'm just trying to get used to it a little.. sending messages to my followers through it to see how the chat works

Thanks habibiiiiiiii

Team Work Makes The Dream Work!!

Definitely it sure does. This site looks kinda nice... And many of the main steemians donated towards making it work.. soooo everyone might be switching over who knows

Worth a look, thank you.

No problem , let me know what you think , feedback is important ... :D

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36