You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having issues creating separate passwords for owner and active/posting/meta keys, is this still possible?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm having some problems understanding as well.

I created the new password and confirmed with my original Owner Key. But since I did that , the posting key has a "show private key" button, the active key has a "login to show" button next to it, but the owner and memo keys do not have any way to view them as there are no view buttons associated with those.

So I'm not sure how to look at a copy of my private key in order to write it down?

And now to add to the confusion I'm getting a pop-up starting today that says that the password was changed two days ago (which I have to assume that was me that changed it). Since I can't see what my Owner key is, I'm hesitant to go through the password change process again for fear of getting locked out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44