You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Week- Here’s My 2 Steemit Cents

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Anarchists... I think I took the red pill and entered the rabbit hole.

This has been my ultimate goal all along :)

Customisable Newsfeed

You know about this right? https://steemit.com/@mattmacreadie/feed

Steem Dollar Price Chart

This guy posts technical analysis every day: https://steemit.com/@ozchartart

Will there be a buy out on the horizon for Steemit?

Not possible, as this is not really a business in the traditional sense, although a whale could sell their account.

Can Steemit keep hemorrhaging payouts?

The only danger here is that whales are short-sighted and just want to cash out their positions, but this would be unwise and I don't think it's likely. There will be a price at which it no longer makes sense for them to power-down. As more people join the platform and power up, it will become less of a concern. We can chat more about this later.

I look forward to what the future holds for us all!

Me too! Glad you're here mate. You can come to our next Steemit Melbourne Meetup!

Oh, and I'll see if my friend @lukestokes who shared Steemit with me can stop by and say g'day. You should follow him.

Sort:  

Okay... my post seems really stupid now in hindsight. I could have sworn the 'Feed', 'Replies' and 'Comments' part weren't there yesterday. Whoops! I won't tell Hailz or she will chalk it up as me taking a 'bloke look'.

Hey Jase,
Dude, I am so deep in that rabbit warren it is not funny. I'm researching everything from the Kennedy assassination to the Panama Papers.
As I said in the post 'Luddite'. When developers create a platform they need to take consideration of ham fisted people like me. Will access the newsfeed component. Embarassing! :)
Really appreciate the technical analysis link. Will bookmark.
I would have thought that the likes of Facebook, Twitter, Reddit and YouTube would want to buy these guys out quick before Steemit errodes their profits.
Very keen for a Melbourne Steemit meetup.
Have already looked into @LukeStokes. Very interesting outlook and quite thought provoking questions. Would be great to shake his hand. Looking forward to a meet up.

Luke lives in the US, so shaking his hand might be a challenge :)
Steemit has been built from the beginning to remain decentralised forever. It's owned by all of us. That's one reason why it's so awesome.
Check out @larkenrose for more on voluntarism.

I see another excuse to head to Aussie land. :) We have a team member there I'd love to visit also. Someday I'll get out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39