You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit $$$ Challenge: Prove To Yourself Why You Are Here

in #steemit8 years ago

As the freakonomics guys taught year ago, incentives drive behaviour. I've always thought about blogging but never did it, until now. I never thought about buying crypto currency, until now. So assuming there's more people out there like me, I think Steem has a future. But you have a valid point about price movements. To be purely financially driven, it requires a long term perspective to keep posting. Any idea what percentage of people start posting and then stop?

Sort:  

Hey Jason! Incentives do drive behavior, but I also find interesting the research on intrinsic verses extrinsic motivations and how rewards can actually decrease creative activity. I haven't read Punished by Rewards by Alfie Kohn yet, but I've read some of his other stuff. It's really interesting.

Will initial excitement fade if it becomes harder and harder to get noticed? Will it fade if the price of STEEM drops through the floor? I think it will for some, but I also think there are a lot more people out there just like you.

I think Steem has a future as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94