You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defying the Odds: Thoughts on Commenting

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That is one way of looking at it, but there are certainly those out there who read all comments left on their page, I am one of those people. If you never write the comment you will certainly never get a response. The large majority of my interactions here have been through curating and commenting on other peoples posts, I have been able to grow my following and my own rewards through this process. It takes time and it can be frustrating, but its worth it.


Here is a perfect example of what I am talking about, over 250 comments on the post, but if you truly leave a good comment chances are you will get interaction

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment. I agree that if you want a response you should comment. Great example of a well written constructive comment.