Steemit Steeemy Summer Party Loose Park KC, Mo (Lots and lots of pictures) Hosted By @stellabelle

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I had such a great time getting to chat with everyone about the wonderful world of steemit!!!!

HUGE thank you to @stellabelle for arranging this meetup in Kansas City this weekend!!

There were so many awesome steemians that attended!! It was an absolute pleasure to meet everyone of you and i look forward to seeing more from you in the future!!

@jessamynorchard did a fantastic set for everyone! (even weird plastic baby was there)

Here's my list of everyone that attended.

@stellabelle
@jessamynorchard
@sykochicka
@fungusmonk
@sylviategan
@pierrefilms
@jacobts
@alfonso1003
@reedracer
@clickinchicken
@goatgarden
Denise Vaugh ( not yet a member - @sylviategan's mom!!)
@rebeccabe
@virtualgrowth
@melodyrussell
@papa-pepper
@little-peppers (Monster Truck Pepper)
@bluerthangreen

We took this group photo (unfortunately) after a few of you left.

IMG_5847vghcrop.jpg

IMG_5664.jpg

IMG_5667.jpg

IMG_5668.jpg

IMG_5669.jpg

IMG_5671.jpg

IMG_5674.jpg

IMG_5676.jpg

IMG_5678.jpg

IMG_5685.jpg

IMG_5689.jpg

IMG_5691.jpg

IMG_5692.jpg

IMG_5695.jpg

IMG_5696.jpg

IMG_5700.jpg

IMG_5702.jpg

IMG_5707.jpg

IMG_5712.jpg
There's a @little-peppers (Monster Truck Pepper)

IMG_5713.jpg

IMG_5715.jpg

IMG_5723.jpg

IMG_5728.jpg

IMG_5734.jpg

IMG_5736.jpg

IMG_5741.jpg

IMG_5748.jpg

IMG_5758.jpg

IMG_5764.jpg

IMG_5765.jpg

IMG_5767.jpg

IMG_5768.jpg

IMG_5770.jpg

IMG_5773.jpg

IMG_5782.jpg

IMG_5791.jpg
(weird plastic baby!!) @jessamynorchard!!

IMG_5804.jpg

IMG_5805.jpg

IMG_5808.jpg

IMG_5809.jpg

IMG_5811.jpg

IMG_5816.jpg

IMG_5819.jpg

IMG_5820.jpg

IMG_5821.jpg

IMG_5827.jpg

IMG_5834.jpg

IMG_5836.jpg

IMG_5837.jpg

IMG_5840.jpg

IMG_5841.jpg

IMG_5847vgh.jpg

IMG_5850.jpg
@virtualgrowth's proof of concept

IMG_5852.jpg

IMG_5855.jpg

IMG_5856.jpg

IMG_5860.jpg

IMG_5862.jpg

@virtualgrowth has requested to remain anonymous and we fully respect that ;)

Huge thanks to @papa-pepper for the kick ass t-shirt!!!!

If anyone out there has questions about crypto or steemit in general @virtualgrowth and @sykochicka are a WEALTH of information!!!!!!!!!

@stellabelle has started her very own stellabelle coin to promote new users!! HOW AWESOME!!!

Thank you all for the great time and I hope for many more of these steeeemy parties!!!

I believe that @jessamynorchard is organizing a Springfield MO meetup in a few months!! I hope to see you all there!!!!

Sort:  

great photos... reminds me of all the fun we had ;)

Wish I'd gone. Looks like everyone had a great time!

There's going to be one in Springfield sooooon!

@hethur240, I would love to see you at the next one! My anxiety was sky-high about meeting new people in a new place. But the moment we arrived and started interacting, that all disappeared. It was wonderful to see weird, strange, and interesting people unite because of a common interest. And I say all of those things in the most loving way, and all as terms of endearment. It was such a neat experience. I know you would fit right in!

I'll definitely try to make the next one!

You guys look like you had a ball! I hope we can do one of these in New York.

It was a TON of fun!

Thanks so much for taking so many photos! I got so busy talking I forgot to. They really captured the moment! We had such a great time. Hopefully we will see you at the next one and get better aquainted.

For sure @goatgarden!! There is much i can learn from you!

I wish I would have/ could have taken more time to interact with you and @clickinchicken! @jasonrussell and I are small town people that truly appreciate the value of homesteading and sustainability. Following you both, and hopefully we can interact more in the future! Great to meet the both of you!

This made me smile :)

Glad all you got to meet and have a little fun!

Me too!!! So great!

Awesome pics. Thank you for posting! It was nice meeting you guys!

Man that looks like a lot of fun, and a great bunch of steemians gathered together!!. Someday I would even come across half the country to come to something like that. Thanks for sharing. Looks like you all had a good time. And really, thanks for taking all the great photos. You are appreciated!

Thanks @drpuffnstuff!! it's definitely a great time hanging out with other steemians!!! Join us in Springfield in a couple months!!!

Love Stellabelle's coin idea.
It's like the bat signal.

it's the get your ass to steemit coin!!!!!!!!!

Freaking awesome pictures!! Thank you to you and Melody for taking all of them! Like many others, I was talking so much, I didn't get to take that many (which also wouldn't have been as good as these, lol.)

It was great to get to meet you two in person! :D

Thank you @sykochica!!!! i was an absolute pleasure to meet you...You are a great asset to this platform!!!!!!! Thank you so much (seriously) for helping me sponsor my #portraitcontest!! I couldn't do it without you and @jessamynorchard!

Lets get together again soon!!

Thank you! :D
I was more than happy to help you get things started with the contest as well as thrilled to see it take off like it did! I love seeing things like this flourish!

I suspect you'll see at a Springfield meetup in the next couple months. I should start working on that soon..just gotta finish recuperating over the next couple days first. Lol

Yeah no kidding it was a LOOOONG weekend for sure!!! We will be in touch soon!

Awesome! Hopefully I can make it to the Springfield one!!! Great pics guys!

We hope you can too!!

You absolutely need to be at the next one @rockchickjen! I don't need to explain the awesomeness of Steemit to you because you already know! Hope you can be there next time!!!

Haha! Right?! I was just way too busy this weekend! And broke... 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90