You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RocksDB and SMTs Announcement

in #steemit5 years ago

When you hang around people all day that talk like this you start to think all this jargon is normal. There were so many acronyms in this post I thought you were speaking another language. You need like a glossary for your posts perhaps. haha

But that said i'm happy to hear SMT is coming along we'll see to it that we can support SMT projects on @steempeak

Sort:  

lol - I just read many things I do not understand once again. My accounting degree, MBA and CPA are useless here.

This place never fails to amuse and I hope it survives. I just pray all the big guys get it together. I will keep posting weight loss work and helping tiny fish as long as I can.

Someone walks in and wonders why the heck you're helping "tiny fish" hahaha

Lol .. you are funny.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Why thank you! I amuse myself :)

The amused survivor :)

The way I look at it this that SteemInc may well speak their own language, but at least now they are attempting to use it to communicate to others outside of SteemInc!

Is someone outside of steem gonna understand all those very very steem acronyms?

Exactly my thoughts @jarvie - wouldn't a glossary under the main dropdown menu on everyone's account page a be a good idea? Or is there perhaps already one somewhere amongst the FAQs items?

At least we have @upheaver to explain it to us!

He's much easier to understand. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75