You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Think Big Governments, Big Companies and Social Networks Control Your Life? You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet.

in #steemit8 years ago

Since Snowden's revelations, I don't fear increased data capture because the NSA is already basically capturing everything. There isn't much more the government can take and process other than increasing their domestic surveillance drones and stingrays:

https://www.wired.com/2014/11/feds-motherfng-stingrays-motherfng-planes/

I think the best hope is to slowly increase your off-the-grid presence and lifestyle and embrace cryptos as much as possible. I'll admit, I have been inconsistent with my off-the-gridiness, so I have a lot of work to do myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57