You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do new users have to wait so long for their account confirmation ???

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Tim,

I'm having the same problem as the user above, not on this account but a different account we wanted to set up for our business. I registered on the 12th feb. If I try to create a new account, it says phone number already verified. I can't seem to find the email (so I suspect it never arrived) but I remember being told I need to wait for the account to get verified. Thanks for contributing to the community!

Sort:  

Wow Tim, that was fast! I assume you did something as I just got the confirmation email. Thank you!

If you already have an account, and you are trying to apply for a second one - you are violating the terms of service. Each user is only allowed one 'free' account (paid for by Steemit). If you want additional accounts, you should pay the account creation fee using SteemConnect or BlockTrades.us.

my friend also has the same problem, been waiting over 9 days now.. any idea on the ETA on the verification email these days?

There is info in the pinned messages of the #help channel in steem.chat.

@timcliff,Hey a friend is waiting for over a week and yet his account hasn't been verified.Whats happening

Please send them to steem.chat help channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68