I got in a Gnarly Car Accident last night!

in #steemit6 years ago

Good Afternoon Steemit Fam. Unfortunately, my fiancee and I were in a pretty gnarly car accident last night. WE ARE ALRIGHT! Apparently, moments before our involvement, a very aggressive driver of a Hyundai SUV had cut off an 18 wheeler Tractor Trailor which caused them both to flip. The SUV had turned on its side and left debris all over the road, which I reduced speed to avoid hitting. While avoiding debris, I noticed an overturned vehicle up ahead but not until it was too late.

Unknown.png

There came a point, within a split second, that I make a thin slice determination that we were not going to avoid a collision. We braced for impact and slammed into a tractor trailer (that was thankfully filled with tires.)

Needless to say, we were shaken up a bit and now have a whole mess to deal with. Miraculously though, all parties are unharmed and thankfully it was determined that we are not at fault.

Moral of the story is, highway driving is not a competition. Drive defensively. If you drive to aggressively you can cause a life-changing consequence for yourself and others who share the road with you.

I omitted posting pictures to protect privacy for now!

Be safe out there fam!

~Hratch @jangaladesigns
STEEMBanner#1_edited-1.png

Sort:  

Accidents happen in a split second. Thank goodness no was hurt.

Thank you friend! So are we!

Glad that nobody was injured, thanks for sharing your story!

Thanks for reading my friend! It was one of those experiences that puts one onto a different perspective on life. Glad to make it out alive and relatively unscathed!

Wow, glad to hear you and your fiance to came out unharmed.

Thank you buddy! On a random note, you know whats crazy? I just saw your name came up on suggested friends this morning and then I see your comment hear. Pretty synchronous if you ask me! Just sent you a Facebook add. this shit is too coincidental to ignore! Have a great one brother!

Haha, strange indeed!

Follow and upvote pls follow back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94