MY JOURNEY TO STEEMIT: A personal experience

in #steemit6 years ago

When I first heard of this platform from a friend, I thought it might be interesting. That same day I checked Steemit and made an account. After a few days my account was approved but it took me weeks to start the journey. The reason is that i don’t know how, where or when to start . A lot of things runs in my mind; fear. What should I post? What if no gets interested ? What if people might not relate to the things I post? A lot of what ifs, but the good thing is my friends encouraged me and pushed me into doing this.

I took the first step and started with my introduction. Later on, I discovered that this is not just an ordinary platform. Steemit isn't just about how much votes or amount of money you get( Well, that's what we're mainly here for) but I came to realize that Steemit has made me a better version of myself. For a month now, I've been trying to write things and Steemit has helped me become more creative and imaginative when it comes to my writing. The Steemit community also boost my confidence in writing and expressing the things I want to say.

The most amazing part is that I’ve found a family that is willing to listen and share ideas with. A community that helps one another , supporting one’s imagination and building strong bond between different people. I know there are a lot things I need to improve ,my heart and mind are open for your suggestion . That'll be all for now. I will be sharing more of my Steemit journey as I continue to improve my self within this community.

Keep on Steeming ! :)

A Journey of a thousand miles begin with a single step.
Lao Tzu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64