Why I would make a good Steem Country Representative for Pakistan | by @janemorane

in #steemit3 years ago (edited)






Steemit Team

Application for the position of Country Representative Pakistan from Peshawar

 I am writing to apply for the position of Country Representative of Pakistan. I believe my profile is a good match for this position, and would justify my candidacy based on the below potentials and competencies, that are prerequisites for this job.

My Steemit History

I have started my steemit journey back in 2018 , at that time steemit was a totally different world from now. Then I took a huge pause and stopped working on steemit due to my study and some other problems. I came back 5 months ago and started working again on steemit but this time I was back with so much confidence and enthusiasm.

Involvement in different communities

Steemit-pak

At the beginning of my journey steemit-pak has supported me very much and give me guidance time to time whenever I needed and I am thankful to all the CRs of Pakistan for their help and guidance, now I am an active member and delegator in @steemit-pak and post there regularly and participate in all the contests they organized.

STEEM CHALLENGE

Though I  am currently working as moderator of steem challenge community and I am giving my best efforts  to bring more people to the community, am guiding new people towards the steemit platform and since I have joined the Community as moderator the community is growing rapidly with a high speed . In order  to increase the engagement of people in the community I have started a photography contest to increase the engagement among the people of the community and outside the community. I have kept the contest open for the entire steemit family so by this I am not limiting the contest only to one community but different people can join the contest.

This is the second contest that i have organized and i have got 27 entries in three days which is very amazing and I am glad to see entries of people from different communities and different countries.

Here is the link to my Contest under the title  ''Random Beauty Photography'' .https://steemit.com/hive-104522/@janemorane/r-n-m-khwbswrt-fw-w-raf-or-random-beauty-photography-or-or-contest-by-janemorane

Steem women club

I am an active member in steemwomen club community and I post there on regular basis and also organized a contest in steem women club, which was a 24 hours contest and still I got eight entries and it went amazing. It is always difficult to start something new  but still my contest went very well, here you can check my contest post.

https://steemit.com/hive-188403/@janemorane/1st-april-24-hours-contest-or-april-fool-s-day-or-tell-us-about-your-most-exciting-april-fools-story-by-janemorane


I am also part of ladies greeter's team on discord and there we verify women for steem women club, till now I have been verifying women to ladies lough discord channel and will continue further more.

Steemit CryptoAcademy

Being an active user on steemit I am also a part of steem crypto academy. Steemit crypto academy is the to community where you can learn more about steemit and related crypto blocchains. I review all the lectures of steemit crypto academy and try my best to do all the homeworks and if I am so busy to do all I always do atleast 3 homeworks a week.

Current SP and Delegations

I have a total of 1,505 SP and I have delegated 900 Sp. I have delegated my 500 SP to steemwomen club to help the community grow and help women. 250 Sp is delegated to steemt-Pakistan for support and apart from delegating communities I have also delegated my 150 SP among two newcomers because they were new and lack resource credit, I helped them so they can make posts and continue their work. I have also power up many times with the purpose to grow my SP and help others and never powered down from my account in my whole steemit journey.

Here is the proof of my delegations.

Guiding New Comers on steemit.

The day i have joined steemit I have assist many new comers time to time to make quality posts and about how they can make good post according to the rules and regulation of steemit.
Some of my Comments guiding newcomers.


I am also guiding new comers and Pakistani girls on discord. If someone Text me on discord I have never ignore anyone and listen to their problems and guide them accordingly.

Teaching Experience

I have done my diploma of dress making and designing and six months internship experience with government college of Peshawar. I have been a teacher for six months and I have been teaching young girls and women to develop their skills such as, stitching, knitting, tie and dye and embroidery. Through these skills we also motivate women of backward areas to work from home and we will help them to sell their handicrafts in the city. It will be easy and helpful to enhance their skill and earnings.

Social worker

I have worked as a social activist with the Society for the Protection of Human Rights (SPHR) and this is indeed a great experience because I love to help people and protect human rights. I have also worked as a focal person with ''Khwendo kor National NGO'' which is a pashto word meaning 'Sister's home' .This forum was set up to respond to women issues from rural areas. This has now developed into a sisterhood. Guiding women to take practical steps for the betterment of their families and themselves. I have assisted many women to build their capabilities and strengths.

Languages I Can Speak

-ENGLISH
-URDU
-PASHTO
-HINDKO

English is an international language and  by understanding this link I can help all the users from all around the world and most of the people can understand English so I can guide them well and solve their problems easily. Urdu is a widely spoken and national  language of Pakistan. In Pakistan 80% of the people  understand Urdu and they speak Urdu and almost 40% of the Indians can understand and speak Urdu language as well so all the users from Pakistan India Sri Lanka Bangladesh can understand Urdu which is a really beneficial for the promotion of Steemit and I can solve  problems of steemit network  easily in their own language. Pashto is my native language and the main language of my province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP). KP is the most potential and number third biggest province (state) of Pakistan with a population of more than 35.3 million people. Moreover,the population of Pashto speakers is  more than 60-70 million people in the world. 

Technical abilities

I can operate different photo editing software Such as Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Light room. I can access these two software and operate completely for the creation of new mock ups. I can access and operate software and online websites for online meetings such as Google meet, discord, zoom and telegram. I can set up meetings on any of these software or applications.

Why would I be a Good representative of Pakistan?

Due to my work in different parts of the country I have a strong understanding of Pakistan context, am well-versed in leadership styles and the political structure, I have good public relations experience through my work with different national and international Organizations of KP.
Due to our culture constraints  women can not go out to gatherings.  I can overcome this problem by inviting them to my house or I can even go to their houses for further guidance. I can organize seminars specifically for women through online meetings (Telegram, Zoom app) from different parts of Pakistan. I can help all the Muslim women in the verification for steemit because most of the the women in Pakistan don't want to show their face because of our culture. I can verify them easily through discord or Telegram privately. I can understand this problem better because in the start I had to face the same challenge because I was from Pakistan and my culture don't allow me to show my face so my verification was very hard and a challenge for me because all the country representative from Pakistan are male I was not feeling comfortable to share my picture with them and at last @cryptokannon verified me privately on discord. I want to promote steemit in KP and I am presenting myself to be the first CR from District KP, Our already exsisting CR's from pakistan @rashid001 , @haidermehdi and @hassanabid are doing a great job in helping and promoting many Pakistani people to steemit and it would be my honor to join them and work with them as a team member.

Furthermore, I have excellent analytical and writing skills which I have gained through my work with Steemit. I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss ways in which I could benefit your efforts. 

I am eager to accept any similar challenging opportunity, preferably with a focus on serving the Steemit Community.


Respectfully 

Sort:  

My first and last love is

PAKISTAN

I love every one who love

PAKISTAN

I recpact everyone who recpact

PAKISTAN

Steemit is very best platform for everyone who post really and clean working not any copy past or other

Chak my all posting dear sister I hope I can best work on steemit

You will be the great CR cause the way you guide us , you do it like a mentor

Thank you so much!

My 100% support for you on becoming Country Representative of Pakistan.

For us you have been a great members who always participated in community actively.

I have seen you also working with dedication over different communities which made me support you..

Yours County Representative of Pakistan

Thank you so much, steemit means to engage with people from different places and I think involvement in different communities keep you engage with different people.
Thank you so much for the support!

We are aware of your support for the steem Women club community. and you can do good work as your representative for your country. I have no doubt about it, it deserves representation of determination and success congratulations

Thank you so much I know you have eye on each and every member of the community. You have always been my role model and your support means a lot to me..

MashaAllah you deserve this :) your efforts against the Pakistan community and your kindness to the newcomers who join recently steemit will always support you
Keep progressing

Thank you so much for your appreciation and great support dear!

i have learn so many things from you you have helped me many times in may things

i still remember when i first join i had no idea how to take part in contest and you helped me in that

i think you will be great CR more power to you hope you get the role

be happy stay blessed

From the day I have started steemit I am serving steemit platform and I will continue doing it in the future and will promote steemit to the world!
Thanks a lot.

My Full support is with You

As many women from Pakistan are now joining steemit and you are an active member , it would be great if You join Us as a Country Representative to guide Pakistani women and to Promote steem among other women in Pakistan.

yours
Country Representative
Pakistan

I will try my best to fulfill my duties if I had some and I am still trying to promote steemit within my social circle..
Thank you so much for the support sir!

It is good news that you applied for Cr and i feel we need your as Cr pakistan in these area. You have good communication and education experience. Best of luck. And hope you will be selected inshahAllah.

We need one female CR ..you are one of the best.

My 100% support for you on becoming Country Representative of Pakistan.

Thank you so much for support and appreciating my work, this really means a lot to me sir..
Thanks a lot!

Good to see that you are applying for CR. i am new user on steemit. I saw how much you are supporting new comers and me too
I wish you all the best.
thanks for that
many regard

This is mu duty being a old member to guide new comers because our goal is to promote steemit to the world.
Thanks for the support!

U are the best supporter on steemit platform. I wish you become the country representor soon... wish you all the best......

Thanks dear!

You r welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49