You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Rise of the Copy Pasta: Read First, Vote After

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I had this response typed up but forgot to enter it!

Thanks for the feedback, my issue is that right now a lot of people (myself included) want to reward original content, but people aren't taking the time to ensure that it is original. When people make a post that looks original , sometimes they are getting upvoted simply because people think it's original and not because its really great content. I'm totally fine with curating content from elsewhere, but I think it needs to be clear that it comes from elsewhere and not be passed off as being one's own thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26