You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 10 | July 20th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

Create the friendly vote culture again. More votes create an atmosphere of positivity. The community will benefit.
Current votes volume per day is too small.

Sort:  

I don’t think we are getting anything even related to fixing this issue down the pipeline as a hardfork. The best anyone seems to be able to do is tell people “if you just voted 40 times a day like you use to your voting power would just reduce to a point where you had the same upvote reward as you did before the HF.

So what does this mean for us? We need more people to take a look at the numbers and determine if it’s worth blogging about and convincing people to just go back to voting 40 times a day.

I gave it a try and drop down to giving 1 cent upvotes. It just don't feel right.

True, if you look on the money count.
I mean true appreciation of a post by simply clicking like. Nothing more. People invest a lot of time writing good posts and nobody wants to click since the voting volume is decreased.
Currently, you think twice if you want to vote.

On some posts, I have more comments than "upvotes". This is not the normal ratio.

There are a lot of spammers out there. They seem to think normal communications is “hi,” “thanks,” “OMG.” I at first thought the majority of these where bots but then you realize there is a person at least some of the time or all of the time commenting. After doing some digging I realize that they live in a country where Steemit currency being exchange for their own local markets go much further then where I live. I’m not sure what part of it is a language barrier and they are simply communicating in three own limited means or if just a network of bots trying farm for upvote sin a room where a person is contently checking for replies so they can “resolve” anyone noticing it’s mostly a bot.

For all I know these people are just trying farm for follows so they can sell the account for that amazing number because someone somewhere will come up with a number that each follower an account has is worth that sum.

I often leave a comment on a post even if I’m not going upvote it. I’m often more interested in the conversion that it could spark then the rewards behind it.

Right, I do the same. I leave more comments than votes.

Spammers and bots have increased. They are all looking for the quick money. I can totally understand this. For us, it is just fun and we do not care about the SBDs. In other countries, this few SBDs means a lot and can help people to survive. On the other hand, this is one of the great parts of steemit: diversity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71