You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to cultivate discussion of my niche hobby on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

It will be interesting to see how the hobbyist communities evolve around here. I definitely was looking for a group that did role-playing or D&D or Pathfinder or something and I found a few people. But not a large group who regularly post in those subjects. On the plus side I've seen how #NeedleworkMonday as a hashtag has really brought the fiber crafter's together and perhaps doing something like #RPGFriday would be an option?

Sort:  

I think part of the issue is that you can just type anything into the Tags box, making it less streamlined to search for like-minded people.

For example, I use "roleplaying", but have seen far more "rpg" tags so will be adjusting from here on out (or using both). Additionally, I almost used ttrpg as the Tag - thankfully, I did not.

Perhaps an additional idea is use some sort of hashtag as well as similar tags in our content-related posts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41