You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decline Of the MMORPG

in #steemit7 years ago

Perhaps it's just getting old now. It's also annoying to have someone yelling at you and cursing you in a random dungeon. It's just so obnoxious... MMORPG's have some of the most toxic communities. I honestly think the communities on WOW private servers are much better. I had a good experience on Excalibur, WOW burning crusade private server. GW2 also has a good community. ESO is not bad..

Sort:  

I have to agree on the toxicity. The Nostralrius private server for WoW was amazing. it really brought back a sense of community that helped each other. not tried ESO yet is that any good?

Yeah, my friend says Elysium is a great vanilla server. Thought about joining it. He says no one does dungeons. He said it's all about grouping and doing long chain q's. Thousands of players on...

ESO is good but not much player interaction outside of guild and random dungeon. It's like a mix of WOW and Skyrim. I think it's a good game but I still prefer single player Bethesda games like Skyrim or Morrowind. But you can try ESO for like less than 10$ish. Worth it!

Oh, btw, have you seen my warcrack illustrations? XD

WOW Steem Orc.jpg

Warcrack Human larger size.jpeg

LOOOL that's amazing mate. how have i not seen this before

I posted the Orc a few weeks ago but he didn't make much of an impact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34