Sort:  

Thanks man... When u upvote how much increase the value... Do u know?

Yesterday I gave a 100% upvote for just over $27, but I was at something like 70% voting power at the time.

That would likely put my 100% upvote at 100% voting power around $38.50, all else being equal. How much my vote is worth depends a lot on the number of times that other accounts vote and what their Steem-Power values are.

If whales start voting more frequently, my vote will become worth significantly less, maybe even less than $10. I'm not 100% sure what the impact would be as I haven't tried to run the numbers.

I understood more or less hehehe ... you did not give upvote in this post, right? So if you give upvote the post will increase between $ 27 and $ 38?

No, because my voting power is only like 50% right now...so my upvote is worth....

Check your comment payout :)

And what makes your power smaller or larger? I did not understand it yet ... I thought it was always the same ... in the right time I'll understand better.
;)

When your Steem-Power gets high enough (I think it is 500), you'll have a voting slider that looks like this (every time that you try to upvote):

Voting at 100% about 11 times a day will pretty much deplete your voting power, after doing it for many days -- that's how I understand it, anyways. In other words, ten 100% votes per day is ideal.

You can check your voting power at the following site:

https://steemstats.com/#!/#%2F

The higher your voting power % is, the more rewards you provide with your upvote and the higher the percentage of curation rewards you can earn from that vote.

If you don't have a voting slider yet, all of your upvotes happen at 100%. If you overdo your upvotes, you'll deplete your voting power, but you can never reach 0%. You always have at least a small fraction of a percent of voting power.

very nice explanation bro thanks very much... Now I follow u =)

You're welcome very much :)

Can somebody explain to me how to upvote????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44