Has Anyone Ever Experienced a Website as Broken as Steemit is Right Now?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I mean, seriously, what the hell is going on around here?

It took me over half of an hour to even get Steemit up, without a 504 error. I've given up on trying to edit my last comment, after 3 separate attempts to do so and another 5 minutes wasted.

I doubt this will even post, but, ah, what the hell...

If Busy is my only option...it's about now that I wish it didn't take 13 weeks to power down.

Sort:  

Steemit is killing me... got the same problem...

Yeah. I feel that this is killing Steemit!

hmm this is not good :( I hope it will get fixed very soon!

I've been browsing other people's posts on this, it seems like steemit is undergoing DDOS attacks after steemers suggested steemit to Julian Assange.

I have no link to confirm this. I also saw someone mentioning something about the ios update...I dunno

Have we awoken the fabled "anonymous" hackers?

Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, the steemit.com site itself has been horrible and does not bode well for onboarding. ChainBB and such have been working fine as the steemitblockchain is fine its just steemit.com

Yeah. I wouldn't dare suggest to anyone right now to try out Steemit for the first time. It's nearly a guaranteed dissatisfied first time user and likely a last time user.

No, its junk. The 'developers' who have mostly become millionaires with Steemit take months to add a square button to platform, and can't even handle a DDOS attack when they know its coming.

What do you mean by "can't even handle a DDOS attack when they know its coming"?

I've heard about these supposed DDOS attacks from a few sources now, but little in way of details and, as far as I can tell, no confirmation from Steemit inc.

Already experienced more than 10 times in a single week hhaha :D

I wish that I only had it happen that many times..lol

you can use other front ends even if steemit don't work the others will work just fine like busy.org and many more

I know. I just really, REALLY, prefer to use Steemit's. Busy's UI is a major turn off for me. The other one (I forget it's name), meh.

Like I said, I much prefer Steemit's. But it is nice to know that there are other options.

if you love steemit UI then the same UI Can be found here too https://steemitstage.com

I thought my account has been hacked.

Congratulations @jamesbrown! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75