You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit ThunderClap Campaign now at 74% of goal, only more 25 supporters to make it go live!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

if you want the best response to this post across the entire community, I would change the thumb nail to something more neutral.

Sort:  

@james212 check my previous posts about the campaign. But what would you propose for the thumbnail?

Not a Playboy Centerfold. First rule: The wider you cast your net, the more neutral you need to be.

I looked at your previous post as you suggested. I understand you may be frustrated about the community's in-action or inability to see a great marketing opportunity. However, IMO it is never, ever a good idea to do negative posts complaining about inability to achieve.....Never!

In my opinion, what you need to do in this case is: 1) accept that it will take more time and effort than you expected 2) make sure you are targeting properly (ie my comment above) 3) possibly align with other marketing focused community members ...pitch there first and get them behind the idea. Make it a collaborative effort 4) Dedicate more than a few lines (probably a few posts) to expanding on the awesome potential you see for Steemit with this Thunderclap project.

Step back, reframe to try to see why your initiative is not going as planned. The problem is never with the population, it is always a blind spot in the marketing that we're not seeing.

I wish you the best of luck with this. It sounds like a good idea. I believe I already signed up. If not, I'll do so now.

@james212, wise words, thanks for the advice and support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48