You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to the Steemit Powers that Be

in #steemit8 years ago

A good post, although I do not agree completely. I upvoted but will not change much because I am not a whale. And there is the issue - only whale votes actually count!

Sort:  

Thanks for both the upvote and the comment. I appreciate it.

We don't need to agree on every point or what the remedy is to the current problem. I think the common ground we share is we agree on what the core problem is and how the user base at large is reacting to it. I'm hoping the powers that be at the very least acknowledge what is being said over and over by the minnows.

I think a better choice would be some kind of townhall style discussion to air grievances and share solutions. I am not convinced it will happen at this point.

I think we agree that changes are needed. And needed soon. I however do not believe the whales (Dan in particular) will hear the bell before the price hit $0.30/steem and that is the earliest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28