"Pray for me" by @Jalasem

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Woke up one Monday morning

Told my friends I'm going home

I'm leaving the city tomorrow

Even though I know its consequence

My friends said "Guy don't be a fool"

Life in Ilorin is unbelievable

Electricity is bad and so is the internet and you may be frustrated

I said: "I know I could get hurt, I know that"
I know I could get fed up, I know that

Forgive me friends, but I've got to make a change
I could fill some holes over there

Pray for me, "gbadura fun mi"
Pray I make a change, "Koluhun ba mise"

Forgive me friends, but I gat to make a change
Kwara really need my help

Pray for me, Pray for me,
Pray for me, Pray for me

.

Glossary of terms in my song (that you might find strange)

Kwara is a state in Nigeria where I come from
Ilorin is my city
'Gbadura fun mi' (lang: Yoruba) => Pray for me
'Kolohun ba mi se' (lang: Yoruba) => May God help me

.

Credits:

Inspired by Dare Art Alade (Pray for me)

.

If you like this, help resteem, upvote and I will love to read your comments

Sort:  

God bless you always!

Amen and you too

You are.blessed dear......the sky shall be your stepping stone

Amen thank you

I hope you're in a good condition brother. God will always be there for you. I'll pray for you. God bless

nice writing girl

I'll pray for you 🙏🙏🙏🙏

thank you. It will be appreciated

na so....1love

Bro..... It's good to meet you, I was directed to you blog when I was reading @surpassinggoogle recent blog...... What amazed me is the fact that you are from where i stay....... Hope we can hook up on day

sure we can fix an appointment at @malhub

That will be nice..... What do you think about Friday?

Not bad at all

Amen thanks @misspinay85

nice girl good writing

May God guide your path @Jalasem
Receiving divine leading is the best blessing anyone could receive.
Walking in God's will is the best environment one can thrive.

Lets always pray for one another.
Let love lead

Amen. Thanks so much @uyobong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73