You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Business Plan Competition Entry

in #steemit6 years ago

I can't count how many times I did freelance writing for a centralized entity and later realized how I got jipped. I mean, it was cool getting paid to write, but when I counted the hours vs. the pay and the stress of a deadline and strict number of words per article, I felt like a fool.

Fast forward a few years and I did the same thing while doing a few ghost writing gigs - except this time, with the NDA, I watched as the "author" racked up the residual income and I had already spent my paltry lump sum.

(Heavy Sigh)

Just glad that some people are trying to address these plights.

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

Freelancing is a tough gig. So many ways a deal can go bad. You really have to vet your clients well. It took me a long time to figure that out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29