(IJCH) BlockTrades is Da Bomb! I Screwed Up My Transfer and BlockTrades Fixed It Fast! (Never Transfer Money Before your First Cup of Coffee)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) BlockTrades is Da Bomb! I Screwed Up My Transfer and BlockTrades Fixed It Fast! (Never Transfer Money Before your First Cup of Coffee)

unnamed (2).jpg
Source (Base Source)

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head (meaning: My warped, personal opinions and musings)

From the Author

Salutations. I am JaiChai. And if I haven't had the pleasure to make your acquaintance, it's always nice to meet a fellow Steemian.

Never Transfer Money Before your First Cup of Coffee

images (1).jpg
Source (Base Source)

I woke up this morning and suddenly realized that I hadn't sent money last night to a relative.

Knowing that sending steem to Blocktrades, converting it to bitcoin, and then sending it to my relative's bitcoin address could take awhile (because of Bitcoin Network congestion, not because of BlockTrades), I immediately proceeded to do the transfer - without my first cup of coffee (a stupid, just plain dumb thing to do).

Still rubbing the sleep from my eyes, I went to BlockTrades and filled in the order information and got my order details.

Then I transferred my steem to BlockTrades.

About an hour later, I checked on the status on my transfer at BlockTrades. It had a red "!" notification. "Uh-oh, what happened now?" I thought.

Apparently, I used the wrong memo information on my steem transfer!

Sh*t!

Visions of lost money were making me almost panic!

It was past normal customer service (landline) hours at BlockTrades, so I sent an email:

Subject: Help!

Sent steem to BlockTrades, converted to BTC and it went into your intermediate address.

Error message: "No Output Mapping"

Pls respond ASAP.

And then I prayed that they would respond soon...

BockTrades to the Rescue!

btbtc.jpg

Source (Base Source)

Guess what?

Within ten minutes I received a reply from BlockTrades:

[email protected]

Subject: Reply

Memo was wrong, so I've refunded.

best regards,

Dan Notestein

Hooray!

I immediately redid the order and transfer - meticulously this time.

And my relative got his bitcoin in 34 minutes.

I have never experienced such responsiveness - especially to an email ticket - in my whole life.

Thank you BlockTrades. And kudos to Dan Notestein (BlockTrades Staff). You guys are Da Bomb!

By JaiChai

Thanks for stopping by.

14572248_1221801457878312_7451697360106121566_n-800x596.jpg
Source

About the Author

JaiChai has been in the Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency spaces for many years. He is an enigma, regarded by his cohorts as sarcastic, funny, intuitive, but most of all - elusive. He’s known for randomly submitting philosophical and contrarian posts on several diverse forums.

When asked about his vanishing acts, he says, "I’m just somebody who enjoys being nobody because I look like everybody. Besides, time checking things off my 'bucket list’ - sans notoriety - is time well spent.”

400.jpg

Source

If you enjoyed my post, kindly: Upvote, Follow, Comment and Resteem.


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189 [Creatives]

"I appreciate all your support."

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jaichai to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97