You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Direction Is Steemit Going?

in #steemit7 years ago

The community needs to grow to give it the depth to survive.

The platform needs to improve, not only its functionality, but also its structure. There are alot of developments which are not easily noticeable and takes time and energy to research and implement.

The NEW feed is just awash with so much content, to the point of unmanageable, from where I sit.

The way groups work is also far from ideal.

All that aside, it is the wild west of social blockchain. To me, that is appealing. I am enjoying Steem. I just would like time to mould myself into a better me. There are many inspirational stories and ideas that surface above the spam.

Good post that echoes many people's thoughts.

Sort:  

My thoughts align well with your last paragraph especially. The "better me" factor. On that note, someone recommended content provided by @iamrosallie to me. Glad they did. You might like it too if not already a fan of hers.

Thank you for the suggestion. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42