Censoring on Steemit not working correctly

in #steemit4 years ago

Dear @justinsunsteemit, @steemit, @steem, @steemitblog or anyone else working on steemit.com

I'd like to report a minor bug related to proper censoring. I just logged in again to see if there was any activity on my latest post, and I was pleasantly surprised to see five new notifications:
five "replied to your post" notifications

However, all my excitement was abruptly ended when I opened my post to read those new comments. There were no comments visible at all!
No visible comments

I decided to investigate a little further, and clicked on one of the notifications, hoping to see what valuable addition has been made to my post. Unfortunately, my tiny bit of hope was crushed again when I was faced with the following page:
Sorry! This page doesn't exist.

Luckily, I was still able to see the contents of those comments through steemd.com. There I could see that the comments were completely malicious and correctly censored by the wonderful steemit team!

That brings me to the point of this post. I'd love to have the notifications relating to censored content be hidden from the platform too, just as you rightfully did with the comments. This prevents a lot of disappointment from users like me, who react to every received notification and read every comment.

I look forward to seeing this feature appear on steemit.com.

May the Steemit blockchain abound in prosperity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77