You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DELEGATING up to 1200 STEEM POWER to curators and solid bloggers

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi, my dear friend! Nice seeing you over here again. Well, I don't undertand very much about this post:

https://steemit.com/steem/@ned/2fajh9-steemit-update

Given the weakness of the cryptocurrency market, the fiat returns on our automated selling of STEEM diminishing, and the growing costs of running full Steem nodes, we have been forced to layoff close to 70% of the team. The remainder of the team is staying on to focus primarily on reducing the costs of the infrastructure running steemit.com and our public APIs, and ensuring that the community can remain informed of developments.

But it scared the hell out of me! Because like many others, I've been living from Steemit for the whole year till now.

Sometimes I think that the concept of a butterfly beating its wings in Tokyo could cause an earthquake in Brazil, could be real.

I begin to think that the situation in my country somehow affects the behavior of cryptocurrencies ... I really do not know what to believe at this moment.

But, thanks to people like you and your initiative of keeping alive crypto communities will somehow undermine this type of scary news...

I hope many people join your initiative and save Steemit.

So, anyway, it's good to have you here once more

Sort:  

Hi @jadams2k18

Indeed @ned announcement has been very disturbing and I wonder what will be his next step. He does seem to go with the flow. A lot :/

I begin to think that the situation in my country somehow affects the behavior of cryptocurrencies ... I really do not know what to believe at this moment.

I think situation in Venezuela has really hardly any effect on global economy or crypto :) Relax. What's happening is good. Time for most ICO to go bancrupt and we can start rebuilding investors trust with STO (security token offerings) next year. Or year after.

ps.
I've noticed that originalworks stopped their activity. Any idea why? I presume it's because in current market condition noone wants to spent money for any sort of marketing services, so they cannot find customers.

Yours
Piotr

The behavior of crypto is a strange thing

Originalworks told me they were just taking a small break to do some maintenance!

small break? or RIP? :)

Man! This morning (12/07/2018) ETH was $84. Should we run far away?

Hi @jadams2k18

Again, I would like to thank you for reaching out to me. We are indeed sharing some similar passions and interests and I will be happy to support you with my delegation of 40 SP.

Just please give me another 2-3 days. I received so many requests that I had to double my budget and I need to buy some more STEEM and POWER UP. Otherwise, I simply wouldn't have enough of my own SP to delegate to everyone who is in need lol :)

Yours
Piotr

Don't worry buddy. Take all the time you need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98