I'm pretty confused about the rewardssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago


Image by Dwi Rizki Tirtasujana at Pixabay

Very good morning, kind readers. I want to show you something that is happening to me lately with the rewards that Steemit gives and I am really completely confused and perhaps even disappointed.

Perhaps you've noticed that I've also been a little away from Steemit, things of life, as a friend would say. Things around here, as usual, are tough (as we would say colloquially here, things are ant's color, I've never had the slightest idea why they say it, but you know what I mean).

I've been fortunate enough to be upvoted very generously in my last posts; short fiction stories that I love to write.

Let's look at one of the examples. The following image is a snapshot of my blog, specifically a particular post (in which I got very good acceptance) long before it was paid for.


As you can see, there are approximately 2 days left to be paid and the note indicates that it is $13.62 in total collected. It also shows how the payment will be divided: 34.22 STEEM and 34.22 SP (I set up to send 20% to a specific account from a dear friend, @ph-fund).

According to my calculations and the value of the STEEM at that time ($0.12), I should have a total of:

34.22 x $0.12 = $4.1064

Obviously, it's not very comforting, but I guess it's estimated values. So, I waited for the result.

Well, the expected day has arrived. I can finally collect the promised reward.

So to my wonder, this is what I've got (See next picture)


Strangely enough, the payment is set in dollars, not in STEEM, SBD, or SP. The final payment is $12.17. I still think it's not bad. But then I saw it wasn't equally divided: for the author was $5.44 (44.70%) and for the curators was $6.73 (55.29%).

Only 44.70%? Wasn't 50/50 the last fork? Maybe I should have missed the last update... Ok, now curators earn more (great...).

All right, $5.44 isn't bad at all, it's still a lot of money here where I live.

However, only 13,680 STEEM come into my wallet.

WHAT, WHAT??????????????? What-da-F...!!!

The 13,680 STEEM is approximately $1.64, what the hell happened?

I go into Steemworld.org to get a better look at what happened (See next image) and start doing calculations again:

13.680 x 2 = 27.360 STEEM

Then I review what my benefactor got.

3.420 x 2 = 6.840 STEEM

In total from 34.2 STEEM, the initial 34 STEEM.

However, I still don't get it. Something is fishy. So, what happened to the initial 34.22 SP?

I would like someone to explain to me what is happening here since previously, things were not like this.

In my opinion, the author loses out. The author is who has the hard work, the one who has to invent, investigate, design, draft, redact, correct, write, attract, that is to say, all the things necessary to make their work worthwhile.

I know that the value of STEEM has declined a lot, discouraging and creating a horde of forgetfulness and abandonment of this platform. However, this particular form of reward does not attract much and does not help to incentivize authors either.

No more words for today, I am very grateful that you have taken the time to read me.

Stay blessed

Let's try to keep the love for Steemit alive

Thanks for passing by!

Sort:  

I believe no one knows how it is divided. I doubt the amount is shown in US dollars. As long as I can remember this $ is shown. Has Steem a sign at all?

The only thing I noticed is:

  • From the very first start the earnings are not 50-50% divided.
  • Even if you choose 50-50 (Steempower - Steem) the value Steempower is higher as the payout.

The only other thing I know is that if ypu do not write good content (good = 20+ dollar?) you get less as 50% of the earnings and otherwise more as 50%
Why?
So far no one could show me the calculation. The fact is most of us earn hardly and way less, curation brings nothing and you are downvoted for everything (having SBI shares is one of them). See my post (Animal farm...)

What I see is you "only have the 13 $ earned, from that less as 50% is yours.
*SP stands for Steem Power.

  • the 34 is not what you earnedbut your breakingpoint. I think you had to earn at least the 34 to get the 50-50 dividing. You did not only had 13 from which the smallest "half" is for you and the bigger half to power up. If you like to have more I advise you to power down.

Hello there, my dear @wakeupkitty. How are you? Long-time no see 😄

Thanks for the explanation.

I didn't think things were that bad. There must be a good reason for this. However, new users should become even more disappointed. 😑

Stay blessed, don't be a stranger 😉

@jadams2k18 New users will only be disappointed if they come here with the idea they can earn, make a living. I am over one year here and did not so far.
Perhaps I am too stupid for it too. I still need to figure out how to lay hands on it plus I give it as a prize in the weekly contests.

I do not know if this is the explaination but it is all what I can figure out. They use different calculations for each post because???

Happy day and luck to you. I am not a stranger. 💕

You're absolutely right, I forgot how much fun it is to share with other Steemit members as nice as you.

Happy day to you too! 💕💕💕

@jadams2k18 At times we forget or other things ask for attention. Nothing wrong with that. This is a hobby not real life. Enjoy your day. ❤️

Hello dear friend @jadams2k18.

You simply read my mind, used my words and expressed my thoughts.

I have had these same doubts and conclusions since the last HF.

I don´t know where the answers will be written but I would like everything to be more crystalline

Your friend, Juan.

Hello Juan, long time no see

I thought I was the only one who was surprised by the behavior of the rewards. 👀

Kind regards

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 183 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi, again! Thanks for your support TrufferPig!

I'm not sure. But maybe @abh12345 or @thedarkhorse can help or know someone who can. I think steemitinc takes some of the reward now too.

Hi, @fitinfun, thanks for coming by

Do you think I can ask them about that? 👀

Of course, @jadams2k18. Just go to any post and ask. @thedarkhorse is mostly active over at @pifc.

I'm a pretty hesitant person when it comes to talking to strangers but I'll try to ask one of them (politely, obviously)... Thanks again 😊

Hi @jadams2k18

I just had a chance to visit your publication and I must admit that I've been also confused about current reward system. Just like you pointed out in your email - it does seem to be buggy and confusing.

ps. it seem that you forgot to share this post with others from our group on project.hope telegram channel ;)

Cheers
Piotr

Hey, buddy. I guess I need to dig deeper into the reward system.

ps. it seem that you forgot to share this post with others from our group on project.hope telegram channel ;)

Yeah, I totally forgot, sorry 😩

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80