looking for feedback on a Steemit Class I am looking to host.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago

Workshop.jpg

Hello,

I'm looking to host a local "Learn the steemit platform" class in my city, Atlanta Georgia this Sunday. The goal is to get new people onto the platform and get them up and using it!

(*heck we were all new at one point and this could be a tricky platform to understand without spending lots of time in tutorials)

Not sure if anybody will show up for this class, but if they do great! :D

I am assuming the students would be somebody who doesn't know about the platform (*or about Crypto that much). Perhaps people who are crypto curious, or saw Steemit but it was just too musch to learn... My goal however is to get them up to speed in two hours with working knowledge of his platform, and helping them understand how to get rocking on it.

Here's my class overview :
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1QVkG9ZWadU-LkWOTa_s2j56Y8qXSPL2-KAg_A7y5ZJM/edit?usp=sharing

This is my Facebook post about it : https://www.facebook.com/events/818026911908027/

If you have any feedback or suggestions on this curriculum, I'd welcome any constructive feedback.

After I get the feedback, I'll type out a more robust overview of each one of the sections that talk about during the class.

Thanks Steemit!

Sort:  

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 48% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

dear @jacuzzi

I love your initiative. Let us know how did it go.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54