Google just sent me a $15 Free Advert Campaign - LOL :)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Really? I mean Really?

During the past few weeks we have seen many posts about how Steemit is the new generation Social Media platform, I do not believe we all understand the impact of this statement. Although I have a FaceBook and Twitter account, I haven't been a very good user of these platforms. For example: when you see new photo's posted to my Facebook account, it will probably be my wife posting on my behalf, and this will usually happen when we are travelling and it was the closest phone she could reach.

So, I just received this advert from Google Adwords and can get R600 (Equivalent to $15 Dollars) to bring more visitors to my website. I never really pay attention when I receive these ads,but I just had a good laugh when I saw this ad.

I know we do not have many users on our platform, (Please note my word selection ...OUR platform), where we as content creators receive rewards in real value. Multiple streams of value. This value includes actual cash in the bank Steem Dollars and even more value in the form of "Shares" - STEEM POWER for using OUR unique content to market the platform.

This should be an eye-opener for us all, and I hope you also find this funny.

Lets have a look where the internet as we used to know it is going. In the old days (around 2 months back) users used to pay Site Owners, Like Facebook , Twitter and Google, to advertise our business to end users. Ok, they still do, but my point as follows:

We are going through an evolution of technology, WE are part of the change !!!

If we look at the evolution of the internet:

Internet - First Generation of the Web

Web 2.0 - Introduction of Social Media, Sharing of User Generated Content

and we are build towards

Web 3.0 The Third Generation of the web - The Internet of Value.

All we need to do is find the appropriate application of a technology called Blockchain...
To @ned and @dan, the developers of the platform, including all Steemians...
Congratulations ...
You have found the appropriate application of this technology set and I hope you make BlockChain, CryptoCurrency and Steemit a household name!!!

Facebook, Twitter and Google and all the major money earning internet companies ...
you would better watch out,
you better not cry,
you'd better not pout
I'm telling you why
Steemit is coming to town!!!

Sort:  

I agree, it seems so outdated and yesterday in the age of crypto and Steemit. We have still got a long way to go, but I like your Web 3.0 nomenclature. :)

Agree on that one @liberosist, I edited the post to read and we are building towards Web 3.0. Thank you for the reply. Always enjoy your comments :)

I'd like to Steemit, Steemit!!

Interesting post. Well done :)

Thank you @msjennifer, I have been trying to post at least once a day and are now upping it to spread 4 posts over 24 hours. Fork 12 are now penalizing more than 4 posts a day. I want t steadily build a reputation and hope to move up the ranks through time :) Happy Steeming!

Fine words and an insinuating appearance are seldom associated with true virtue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67