You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing a winning blogpost

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

There are many ways of goin about it. YOU are going about it a great way. Good for you.
.
Me, I might have a different style. Me, I don't make as much as I know I am worth. And I can tell, you are worth more too. But I also suggest replying to those who take the time to comment on your posts. Take the time to say hello on posts you appreciate. Steemit.chat is cool, very cool. But the rewards for engagement are here, on @Steemit.
.
Me, I am not gonna mess with Paying of Competing for Votes yet. But if you want to go buy some upvotes you can: RandoWhale, WhaleShares, and there are contests. But also I think @Minnowsupport tries to help a community as well.
.
Then again, there are my friends in Steemspeak that can help. Here is their discord link: https://discord.gg/DwqzJ6q
.
And I appreciate what @instructor2121 has generously created in @Steemtrail. It is simply a community of curation. So feel free to check out the Steemtrail site for info on that.

Sort:  

Hi Jacob!
Thanks for your amazingly detailed reply! You are bringing up some interesting points for sure. I use Randowhale from time to time but never used Whaleshares before. Is it worth using? :)

The discord link is nice, I will try to be more active on that as well! About the steemtrail, I never heard of that so I will check that out! Thanks for that!

I only used RandoWhale once to SEND a vote to Steemtrail. But not for myself. I have not used Whaleshares cause it seems to ask that people show up for give aways, and compete against each other and then in the end one is buying votes. It's fine if it works for others. I see people making 10x's what I make. But it just sounds like facebook and twitter ads where they get you to pay them to be seen, and I thought @steemit was moving away from that. Guess not, it's all good. Capitalism is fine. I'm just also too busy trying to help newbies like you and others get the ball rolling. Hope it all works out for you whatever you do. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63