PHOTOS from the 3rd STEEMIT BITCOIN HAPPY HOUR in St Louis

in #steemit7 years ago

Just a few photos from the always fun Improv Shop in St Louis talking Steem and Bitcoins.



Such a fun night! Catching up with old friends, meeting new improvisers, answering lots of questions that were mostly about STEEM and Steemit.com. Tapoing this out on a mobile device, i got fat thumbs, apologies for any typos.

Most everybody is new to blockchain and cryptocyrrency. I am so thankful to be here helping a community I care so much about. I did not get a bunch of pictures. Was busy showing friends the steemit website. We explained realistic expectations and infinite possibilities. It is always interesting hearing other peoples opinions on bitcoin and blockchain. But steemit stole the show.

For those of you that read this, let me tell you, improv is fun and brings an intangible sense of joy to any environment. The improv club is the beating heart, the masternode of that priceless joy, and I hope you too have a chance to stop by your local improv club in town.

Much appreciation to all that stopped by. Be seeing you in IMPROV COIN. I welcome your comments on improv and meetups. How goes your gatherings? How goes your community?

20171215_185956.jpg

20171215_181623.jpg

20171215_194218.jpg

20171215_194705.jpg

20171215_194658.jpg

OK! Gotta run. Shows are starting. Will update on the next meetup. But for now, thank you for the upvotes, resteems, follows, and comments. Your simple upvote helps me keep steem going in ol St Louie. Keep doing what you do. Yes and wishing you all the very best.

Sort:  

Really good job bro thanks i like this post

Thank you for stopping by. Hope to see you in St Louie some day.

thank you for sharing this great post with us

Thank you for being on steemit and stopping by. Hope to see you again soon.

wow what a fun meet up. crypto currency is now getting more people socializing than sports.

Wouldn't that be something. St Louis still loves its baseball Cardinals and hockey Blues. But we are growing each day as a crypto community. Thank you for the comment and look forward to seeing more of you round steemit darkhorse :)

Thank you. Just my janky ol camera. But everyone was happy to that always makes a nice photo. See you round more down the steemit road.

Improv coin. I like it :). Love these local Meetup initiatives. I hope we can get one organized for New York if it doesn't already exist!

There is something called @sndbox. I have reached out to them but have not heard anything back yet. Which is fine, I'm small potatoes. But I believe they are based in New York. IF you get in touch with them and hear back from them i would be interested in how they can help me help steem in st louis. One of the biggest challenges here is that I am a part of the Improv Community. And improvisers have a very high "Bullshit Detector" it does not take long for them to see that Steemit has it's flaws as well as it's gifts. So Assistance from someone bigger like @sndbox would help me, help everyone focus on the positives.

Appreciate you stopping by. I really like your posts. Sincerely the ones I had time to read so far have been very helpful and I shared witht the group. I'm also on the hunt for a good voting bot that lets me always vote on stuff like yours, that way I dont miss out on helping, curating, and then can check steemd or steemdb for quality articles i might miss while away with family and improv.

Cheers and see ya round. Good luck with finding the New York Steemit groups. I know there has to be some out there.

Likewise! Thank you for the info, I will have to check them out!

Curious to hear about the flaws sometime. Oh that reminds me, if you like to roll your own I recall someone telling me about deploying your own bot on a free hosting service:
https://steemit.com/bot/@stellabelle/create-a-free-open-source-voting-bot-with-fossbot

It's a little involved though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44