You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Thanks for Sharing!" - If a Post is Written on Steemit, Will it Still Make a Sound?

in #steemit7 years ago

Along with the generic "thanks for sharing" on the list of annoyances is the "Please upvote and follow" spam. When I comment, I try to say something relevant, just like on other social media platforms.

Sort:  

Yes, and they became a lot more prevalent once the price of STEEM pumped in the spring. Imagine how terrible Steemit would be if the price would theoretically hit something like $10?

It'd be unusable for any sane person.

Perhaps it's time to actively flag spam as a disincentive. I have been politely presuming ignorance on the part of new users thus far, and trying to offer constructive replies. I was berated by a steemit.chat user for my "bad attitude" for saying PM links and v4v offers were bad etiquette.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74