You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About the Whole Self-Upvoting Debate-- Let's Examine the BIGGER Perspective!

in #steemit7 years ago

I upvote my own posts, but not my own comments. I also upvote the people who comment on my posts, and I upvote what I consider quality Steemit content by others. I am trying to build, rather than game, the system.

Before HF19, my vote was worth a couple pennies ta most, so self-voting was irrelevant. But after HF19, it feels like if I don't upvote what I write, sometimes no one will. And I put effort into what I write, and think it's freakin' awesome, and it deserves at least my own upvote.

I have waffled around on precentage voting power, and I think I will be 100%-upvoting most content, upvoting at a lower percent if I like something but feel like it's not up to snuff for 100%, and upvoting comments at 10% unless they look like spam.

Sort:  

@jacobtothe, I don't have an issue with upvoting original posts, especially when someone is posting quality original content. As for voting power, my rule of thumb is that if it's good/important enough that I'd resteem it, it's good enough for a 100% upvote. The rest of the time, somewhere between 10-50%... which works well with the amount of time I can give to curation on an average day.

Comments? Mostly 5-20% upvotes, unless I feel something said really deserves a boost. Or I am trying to vault it past other stuff to greater visibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64