You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first seventeen days on Steemit & D.Tube....Has it really been 'worth' it?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So here I am and it is day twenty-two for me of using Steemit. I have followed some of (but not all the advice) given to me and not really noticed much in the way of 'change'. I am generally resistant to any advice whether good or ill so kudos to you all for penetrating my obstinate nature. The one piece of advice that I refuse to follow is the whole 'only post once or twice a day' yeah I totally get the 'voting power' thing but ultimately I must ask myself (and maybe you should as well) do you want Steemit to grow or do you want it to stay the same comfortable place where it is both predictable and horrendously stuck in a 'beta' mode. I am opting for it growing and becoming what it looks like (in my not so humble opinion) what it truly is already...the very cutting edge of a social platform that rewards it's users and bolsters a community of people that actually value their contributions. I guess that history will ultimately decide what happens but personally I think that it should 'piss or get off the pot' and seize the fucking day. As for me personally I look at my video project being uploaded to D.Tube as an archival process more than anything else and if folks like it along the way that is cool, if it generates revenue along the way that is cool as well but what I really want is the longevity of the information that I am sharing. As I am often fond of saying 'Money will never have more value than my personal integrity' but also it will never have any dominance (nor a greater importance) over my dreams. Anyway thanks for the advice @xsrian-cooking @sux @professorbromide and as one of my favorite authors says: May you have long days and pleasant nights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67