My FIRST Steemit Journey!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you, Steemit.

Hello guys, 

I have been waiting for Steemit email since two weeks ago.
Never will I imagine that I will start my first Steemit post on MOTHER'S DAY (13 May 2018)! 

CIMG0635

Yeah! That's me and my girlfriend Xenia. Would you love to discover our Steemit journey through reading our stories? Will you also be sharing your interesting story with us here so that we can know you better?

Alright, how do I get to know Steemit? First of all, I would love to thank my buddy Gerrald for introducing this to me. At the beginning, I did not really understand about Steemit. When I went to check that out, and realized it is a great social network. I was like, "Hmmm... great platform for me to start my blog again." 

IMG_6614

Gerrald told me that Steem is more than a blog. It is a blockchain. I found it really interesting, and began my research on Steem. Steem is such an amazing community with thousands of active users every day as seen at https://steemd.com/distribution

I am writing this post today, at the same time, starting to reorganize my business online business online. I will also send the links below to everyone to join Steem, so they will understand the greatness of Steem. Of course, I would continue to create helpful posts and content regardingless of number of followers. So they may read my story, and interact with me via comments. Who knows we could even collaborate on new projects.

I asked Gerrald whether anyone in Malaysia started Steemit. He immediately showed a person, his name is   @bitrocker2020. To my surprise, I actually knew him long time ago. He is my friend, Simon! What a small world! Hahaha... Hence, I do believe if I need any solutions in Steem, he would be my mentor in Malaysia Steemit.

1474484_10202258981694036_1788431675_n

I do hope to be part of the growing community in Steemit, and I can too witness it as the top world social network. I thank you for your patience for reading my post, readers. I really appreciate that you get to know me better! 

These are the links you may also find it useful to know me better. 
https://www.instagram.com/jacks_stuff
https://www.facebook.com/jacks.stuff
https://www.youtube.com/jackwhk81
https://twitter.com/jackwhk

Will you care to read more of my story? Because you are going to know about my interesting stuff.

My name is Jack Wong. My nickname is Jack's Stuff. I am working as a cinematographer, director of photography, and also a film director. I have my own company and do my film video career. I always have different collaborations with local and international artists and celebrities. Everyone can collaborate with me as long as both of us have the WIN-WIN situation. 

29893_1461515935963_2342515_n

In 2010, I first started as a wedding cinematographer. I always had a dream of being a film director. During that time, I knew it would be impossible for me to reach that goal easily. 2 years had passed, it was 2012. I had always been practicing to be a great cinematographer. Throughout these years, I never had a chance to reach out to the big commercial video, music videos, or even corporate videos. Many foes came to me and criticize about my work. I was being insulted, and discouraged. Many of my friends even told me to give up on my full time cinematography and get a decent paid job. I told them "ONE DAY! One day I will be a film director." When they heard it, they was mocking me, and laughed about my dream. I was severely hurt in my heart. 

However, I always remind myself this:
"Never give up. Never waste every single day of my life to create something new."

And YES! Miracle did happen! There was THAT ONE DAY when I could never imagine that all media would came to me and interview about my music video. Because of that ONE parody music video, my name became well-known in my country Malaysia. 

Picture17

This is the link of that parody music video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUNb4yBz9Ck

I was honored by Malaysian government for promoting tourism in my hometown Sabah. 

Picture16

Then Universal Music Malaysia saw this news, they began to look for me in collaboration to shoot videos on Greyson Chance's mini concert in Malaysia. I had so much fun working with them. 

177030_4650156369981_1983855743_o

Then my friend from Kuala Lumpur advised me to go further if I wanted to achieve my dream. Hence, I did stepped out of my comfort zone, and went to Kuala Lumpur for further exposure. Then I was honored to have collaboration with Miss Malaysia World 2013. There was another great leap to reach out to the social network.

11953144_10207025057002940_2259837450229807248_n

The story continued... I began to touch on international market - Macau Tourism. That was officially considered myself as an international cinematographer. People started to recognize me as the director of photography.

11265319_10206339899114421_4431865021787237174_n

10933900_10207193709899157_6908172766580856644_n

Then I was offered to do short film and also commercial videos, and of course music videos. (That is where Gerreld started to join me in film video career. And that is how I knew him.)

IMG_8820

IMG_7797

IMG_1888

Gradually, people started to nominate me as one of the best directors in short film series. And I was awarded for Malaysia Most Impactful Awards - Rising Star .

Picture15


What happened next? My dream finally came true! 

One day (2016), Aaron Lim (Redboy producer) recognized my film artwork and decided to work along with my talent. He also agreed to collaborate with me on making film which will be screened on Malaysia cinemas and even overseas. We both made our terms and believe in faith launching a Press Conference, telling the media that we will make our first English movie. 

18558788_10212362775122557_6534097930997593435_o

Other medias also came to interview us about our first English movie in Malaysia.

22550043_10213767381556840_7187090302532151236_n

And we started our production shoot. And soon to be released at the end of 2018. And my dream of being a film director is fulfilled. One of my checklist in life is accomplished.

23561367_10213993397887107_9142625476314803833_n

All of these hard works happened in between these years (2013-2018). I do not dare to say I am a very talented film director. However, I would love to encourage my readers in this:

"Never give up.
Stay focused.
Ignore criticism.
And your dream shall come true."

If you find this post interesting, will you please upvote it to help us collaborate and build our future in Steemit together? The next story I will be sharing is " How am I going to contribute in the community of Steemit? I will talk about life, the basic of photography and videography, and of course Steemit. 

21032484_10213362360711572_240535612151205461_n

Thank you very much for taking your precious time reading it. Have a wonderful day today, reader! 
I will do my best to read and respond to every comment! God bless!

Sincerely,
Jack's Stuff

(*All my pictures are uploaded from https://imgbb.com)

Sort:  

Hey Jack welcome seems like you have an entire film crew when needed maybe you could make a steemit movie some day. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-15-winner-of-14

Thanks very much. That is a brilliant idea.
I will sure check it out and learn more of Steemit Profile Picture.

Hello, jacksstuff! I wish you a very enriching experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @jacksstuff!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Hey jacksstuff


Welcome to Steemit @jacksstuff!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

@jacksstuff, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Thanks for the upvote. Really appreciate that!
I have followed you as promised, and had read your post.

Hi @ jacksstuff, welcome to Steemit!!! 🍀

Thanks very much! I am still learning how to Steemit.

Congratulations @jacksstuff! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi @jacksstuff! It's nice to see you here!

Thanks very much! Nice to be the Steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54