5 trips of my dreams

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

The discovery of other cultures, other landscapes and different ways of life is for me one of the best experiences that we can live. I had the chance to visit many countries in Europe and several US regions since my childhood , and I want more. I love to escape. My natural daydream constantly leads me to imagine my next destinations , it is also not uncommon to find me staring at the sky to watch airplanes as they go by.

However , I have a rather special taste regarding destinations that interest me .I feel uncomfortable compared to the luxury enjoyed by Westerners in underdeveloped countries - it is of course my personal feelings . The places that attract me the most are great natural spaces , large cities , the Nordic countries , the hot deserts and cold ... This may be the consequence of living in a city that already has everything we dream in summer: sun, beach, and mountains!

anyway I wanted to share this " Dreamlist " with you , hoping that it will get inspire you to make your own dreamlist too (that's if you don't have one).

US West Coast : California & Oregon

Since my 16 years , California is the place that attracts me the most on this planet. I always had the feeling that I want to be there that's one of my biggest dreams , which I hope will happen soon. During my readings and discoveries , I also developed a lot of curiosity about the Portland's further north area  on the coast, hipster paradise , home of creative people of all kinds,the cost of living is much lower than in neighboring state.

Sweden and Lapland

Scandinavian art - of - living  fascinates me. I am particularly intrigued by Sweden, its culture, its language ( I'd love to learn Swedish! ) , Cuisine (yes ) , and the atmosphere of some areas of Stockholm . Lapland is also one of my biggest dreams for the winter, you now maybe for a magical moment between and myself.

Copenhagen

We continue in Scandinavia with Copenhagen. Besides being obviously a very pretty town,several relatives found its atmosphere so pleasant.I 'm dying to walk in the old streets , discover the small fashion boutiques and enjoy its beautiful Nordic architecture.

Canada

If the United States is THE American country of my heart , I also dream to discover Canada , which offers equally large spaces and teeming cities. Montreal attracts me especially for its cultural affinity mixed with a more American spirit and the natural landscape of Vancouver .



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88