Why Haven't been posting on STEEMIT? Sick of it!

in #steemit8 years ago

I've not been posting on steemit for a while now because I think that's enough.

You know, what's enough?

Well, I made $400+ overnight that made me confused that why not stick to Steemit and forget about my other online blogs that are making me money via advertisement right now.

Continues Blogging on Steemit paid me nothing!!!

I continued with Steemit for next 3 to 4 days continuously believing that I'll be featured like other folks on steemit gets featured. But my bad I could even close to them even though I've more posts than people on featured list. 

I kept asking myself that, am I doing something wrong?

I couldn't get Steemit thing out of my head that how it works actually, on the first hand I made 400$ while I didn't knew about steemit that much but when I do know about steemit now I'm not even close to make a penny out of my articles. 

Sure, there is some tricks going on... 

I started questioning myself and joined the Steemit Chat section which was one of the bad experience of my life because everybody was to rob steemit but faking upvotes replies huh! completely pathetic.

I'm posting this because I still have hope in steemit and I still think that things with me and steemit will definitely work out. 

So, I rejoined the steemit today and posting this article to see if your guys experiencing this or am I the only unfortunate person on steemit.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You'll get a lot more out of Steemit if you focus on the real currency which is relationships.

You mean followers?

Read the post to understand what I mean.

I'm in the same boat. I've had one single post that made around $400, then nothing for the rest.. well, not nothing, but we're talking cents, not dollars.

I'm happy to stick around. I enjoy reading some of the stuff coming through, and steemit has introduced me to the world of crypto, so I'm learning a lot.

It does appear to be a bit of a lottery as to what ends up on the trending page. I mean, you can bank on @dollarvigilante always trending, and peeps like that, but I've read some great content that fails to get noticed. Maybe the publishing time has something to do with who sees it, unless of course you're already famous/have many followers ready to pounce on whatever you post.

Exactly, that's what I do these days. Reading other articles and wonder on their earnings and nothing much. huh but if you guys say so, I may wanna stick around if something coming good in my way.

Don't say that! Steemit is really great man trust me.

Don't say that. You should be happy cause I posted many posts on steemit I don't know if they are powerful, but I got 5-6 upvotes on some posts and I'm happy with it. You earned $400+ on steemit you're a lucky man.

I see, yeah you really didn't made money so far... I'm lucky enough thanks for making me realize that. haha!
But I wish you best of luck and keep posting like i'm doing right now.

There's a pyramid and falsification. All people is quickly realized. Or community it will change - or it is degraded and from here everything goes.

I understand the frustration to a point. But

am I the only unfortunate person on steemit.
Might be overstating it, given you had good initial success and than a few days without recreating that. If you're writing on other platforms and the content is suitable for steemit as well (or not exclusive). why not try crossposting? Im on mobile so wont check now. But i think 'streemian' is a tool that makes this simple. It means steem will just be another platform your posting content to and will take some of the pressure off. Sorry you had a bad time on the chat. But networking on there can be helpful to boost your visibility. I hope steemit works out for you as well.

You are spot on. Steemit is a failed experiment in an open community. It developed it classes very quickly and if you are not part or favoured by the royalty or must I say whayalty, you don't stand a chance. All these positive comments are only those who are still hoping to be seen by a whale, but will soon realise it is pointless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45