Sort:  

@j3dy, I really enjoyed the posts-- sadly, they are evidently "too old" to allow new comments, so I couldn't leave anything. Not the first time I have encountered this... but it does beg the question of why readers would not be able to leave a comment after a certain time.

I know I have felt the same way multiple times, since I tend to dig around and find some gems here and there, normally I link back, try to find the people involved and spark that topic again in one of their newer posts, I've always thought the way Steemit is built is just flawed, people should be able to receive rewards whenever somebody finds that content meaningful and with the current state of affairs nobody is up for that, ned and dan even believe that all the votes for a piece are cast within the first day, without taking into account the system design MADE to push people to promote and create new and new posts/blog/interactions each and every day, with the "creme of the top" being what is rewarded/trended/read/bot whatever. The fact is that most people care for rewards, most authors care for rewards and that is no way to build anything sustainable and long term, much less creative.

I would love to see somebody address these topics but I'm sure I'm not the first to do so, the posts probably received their minor payouts with a moderate conversation and were quickly forgotten with the majority of people here having a memory of either memes(how cool I am ME ME) or fishes with a 2 second attention span :|

Waaay to promote steemit, your posts are forgotten after the payout, :D

And way to go me ranting on people's heads all day :D

But yeah its 80% a game for me while I try my best to take the good and learn as much as I can, the rewards are already passed around anyways and playing or likely preying on people's emotions doesn't fit with my "morality"

The platform has so many possibilities and could be worth so much for people in general and rather than making something meaningful, people are debating: game theory, bullshit, saying that's the human nature and we are mostly stuck on that downward spiral, because nobody can catch up to reality and stop their madness, I suppose that is what you get when you leave monkeys pushing buttons(Upvote/flag and repeat)

Some extra ranting for the benefit of having it out there, btw having this information is a gem in its own right, we can revisit the comments maybe even years from now.

A lively platform would be great, buuut we have this daily grind.

Sure beats playing any web-based game tho :|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43