Sort:  

I do find it interesting how real life metaphors are playing themselves out here. Good versus evil, control versus freedom, communism versus capitalism. Is it intentional? Not sure, but this doesn't seem like an experiment, it's realistically an attack on Steemit as we know it.

well there is that, I always found a sense of communism in his proposed change, a cast system and so on and you can look at steemit as it is now as a corporation or a capitalist system, you can cause riots if you have the capital.

I wish it didn't come to this, I've stated it multiple times during the past month, but people are rushing ahead and I guess they value their opinion more than they would like to reach a consensus so we can all move forward.

Sad for the good ideas. Sad for the implementation, sad for the fractures it has caused.

leaving my comment when this thing was still in inception phase
https://steemit.com/steem/@snowflake/guardian-of-the-steem-universe-a-different-take-on-the-role-of-whales-within-steem-ecosystem#comments

You can still check out the latest snowflake post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50